We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lower East Side to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #241 of 452 hotels in New York City
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
“very cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Great service and the rooms were nice and cozy. It was close to subways, since I do not like to drive around manhattan. Overall, I had a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    203
    53
    15
    17
See reviews for
116
123
74
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Carlos, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stayed in this hotel during 13 days, and it was awesome from the beggining! The breakfast is very good, the room was very clean (without any signs of bed bugs), and the location is excellent! There are a lot of places to dine near the hotel, specially if you are not travelling alone like I did.
The room can easily fit two people, the staff was very kind and helpful at all times I requested anything from them (from a metro map to advices of places to dine), so I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed here when we went to see a friend perform at a pub nearby and it was wonderful. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean (my biggest problem with hotels in general) and looks new. The hotel has a free continental breakfast which is very nice and free WiFi as well.

The rooms are tastefully decorated but tiny. I don't know if they are smaller than the average NYC hotel room (first time in a hotel in NYC), but the hospitality and cleanliness make up for it in droves. The bed is comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Very clean new hotel. Prompt service, friendly staff, free breakfast and free high-speed wifi. The rooms are not huge, but are nicely furnished. Great location with many bars, clubs, and restaurants in the area. A short walk from the subway. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, the rooms were a bit small but very nice, everything was new and the service was excellant. The price was good, too. The location was good, as it was on a small side street, but very close to a major street. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

I loved the location I can get anywhere from the hotel

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I have stayed here a few times whenever I have had to visit New York City for last minute trips. I usually spend most of my time out so I need a nice place to sleep and in a location that is convenient. You really cannot go wrong with the prices that this Comfort Inn offers and my stay was very comfortable. The beds were fantastic and the rooms were clean. The staff is professional, helpful and pleasant. They really put an effort to make the guest feel comfortable. The continental breakfast is an additional perk of staying here, since not many places in the city offer it. It’s located in a great neighborhood with lots of nightlife and great food places. Would recommend this place to others since it is a great place to stay in the city and of an exceptional value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lower East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lower East Side

Address: 136 Ludlow Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Business Hotel in New York City
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lower East Side 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Lower East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lower East Side Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lower East Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.