We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Village Bright 1-Bedroom Apartment for 1-4

fk 236 1
fk 236 1
fk 236 1
fk 236 2
fk 236 3
fk 236 4
fk 236 4a
New York City
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
simone64
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

after 3 weeks of travelling we enjoyed having our own kitchen to cook in, and the location is great-- right near a main street with all sorts of shops, cafes within walking distance to chelsea market(great coffee) - we liked being so close to the caos and excitement of nycity whilst going 'home' to a different nycity expereience- ie 'village'. Several aspects didnt quite work-- it is on the 5th floor and steep flights of stairs with 4 suitcases, also the main bed mattress seems to be a foam mattress and some of the pillows are two thin slices of foam in a pillow case, sheets faded and not all matching, someone lives here so only a small closet that you cant use so suitcases open on floor which means we never felt 'settled', also i noticed all the garbage banking up in nycity--well over the week we were there we were told to put our garbage in the public street bins after 8pm..sounds illegal ...there were open wiring socket in the kitchen and overall doesnt quite seem at the standard that it needs to be

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs, bedding, garbage disposal
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
hwylfawrc...
Annapolis, MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in a lovely neighbourhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the West Village apartment two weeks ago, and had a great time. It's in the perfect location in Manhattan to explore all the usual sights and tourist spots of new york. The neighbourhood was really nice, and had shops, cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. There are a good few pubs to stop by on the way home from a day of sight seeing, that are close by. The apartment was nice, and very clean. It had a nicely equipped kitchen, and a nice bathroom (no bath, just shower). It was a comfortable stay for two couples - one in the bedroom, and the other couple on the sofa bed. There were plenty of windows, so lots of light which made the apartment a pleasure to hang out in. The TV has all the channels, including On Demand, all available for your use. There was no A/C, but that didn't bother us as it was October and not particular hot. The apartment is on the 5th floor, with no lift, so you do have a good few flights of stairs to walk up. Charles, AtHomeUS owner, was a pleasure to work with and supplied all of the information I requested. I was met by a gentleman upon arrival who showed me around, and also met me upon leaving to return my damage deposit. I highly recommend this apartment for stays in NYC.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
miaocherie
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009 for a stay in September 2008
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$210
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Charles
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 54 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing