We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antibes Bistro

Antibes Bistro
112 Suffolk Street, Frnt 2, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)
1212-5336088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Antibes Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,703 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Cross street: Between Rivington & Delancey Streets
Transit: F, J, M & Z trains to Delancey Street.
Description: Antibes Bistro was designed with a pleasant and warm atmosphere in mind. The colors and lighting create an under-the-radar ambiance where you will find gourmet food in a casual setting. Antibes offers a variety of fresh seasonal dishes accompanied by a selection of exceptionally paired wines. The atmosphere is intimate and cozy, while the service is efficient and friendly.
south carolina
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

What a charming and warm atmosphere! It is a quaint and small place, so please reserve ahead. Service was excellent! Had a lovely jazz band playing the Tuesday night we were there. Our meal was superb! Cocktails fresh and refreshing! This is a wonderful find in the LES. Will be back while visiting our daughter.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyal T, Owner at Antibes Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We've worked hard to create a quaint and charming atmosphere. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our food atmosphere and our live Jazz. We're looking forward to welcoming you back many more times on you visits!

All the best,
Eyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and romantic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my favorite places in town! Its perfect for a date or going with friends/family. The food is delicious and very European style. They have options for vegetarians and yummy soups, and a great wine and cocktails list.
I recommended this place to all of my friends and everyone loved it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Sunday brunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food was excellent - unique combination of ingredients and well prepared. Location right down the street from our hotel.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Chose Antibes because it was 50 yards from where we were staying in the Holiday Inn. Turned out to be an inspired choice as my two friends & myself had a wonderful evening & memorable meal. Lovely ambiance & outstanding food including the best steak au povire I've had in years. Finished off with Halva Kattaifi - a desert to die for!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Went as a group and overall food was ok. Place whilst a great vibe was a bit too loud. It was a case of people trying to compete with the music. The aircon was a little bit of a battle as rather cold and straight into our necks. It was rectified eventually but the look we got from the staff requeating change was not the most accommadating. Food was good but sont orfer any side dishes. They are overpriced for what you get!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Antibes Bistro also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Antibes Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antibes Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.