We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another top notch stay with Firmdale Hotels...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crosby Street Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crosby Street Hotel to your Saves list
Crosby Street Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012 (SoHo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another top notch stay with Firmdale Hotels...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The Crosby Street Hotel is pure luxury, as with all other Firmdale Hotels I have been lucky enough to visit - great staff, fabulous bedrooms, lovely decor throughout - a real haven amidst the hussle and bustle of NYC. Thanks to everyone there for a great trip.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor facing into Crosby Street - with the stars and stripes flag wacing ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    72
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
80
252
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a long weekend for his birthday. Couldn't ask for a better hotel and it's in the best location. The room service is quick and everyone is really cool. Top of line mini bar to top it off. Don't stay anywhere else.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I just love this hotel every time i am in NYC. From its comfort, to its design element, to the food, to the service. Plus, there is an Equinox next door.
Insider tip = Book a deluxe room on floor 7 or higher, facing to the East. This will afford you some nice lower Manhattan city views.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It is my favorite hotel in NYC when we come for a romantic weekend. I don't come here for business cause usually this one is too expensive and I don't mind going for less. But when we do want to spend - the Crosby is amazing. Just go down the stairs and look at all those stylish lobby rooms to understand the huge effort that was invested in every detail. You will meet here movie starts for a reason. Try to ask them for a room with a view.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great location in interesting neighborhood away from the neon-sign noisy and hoplessly touristy mid-town Manhattan. Well appointed rooms, terrific restaurant/Bar and outdoor cafe. Service is impecable. Can get anywhere in Manhattan by taxi or nearby subway. Downtonwn Manhattan rocks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Recently stayed here again after trying several other properties in nyc for a get away weekend and was reminded why the Crosby is my favorite -- the decor service food location all pretty perfect. Yes it's expensive but worth every penny!

Room Tip: It's a very quiet street at night you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinsville, nj
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

They did not have a room for the night we were spending in the City, so we just went the next morning for brunch, because it is one of those hotels to be visited as a landmark/design inspiration/very cool place to hang out. The interior design is spirited, fresh and inspiring, the food delicious, and the service impeccable. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Any room for the really cool decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosby Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.