We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special hotel in Soho!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crosby Street Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crosby Street Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crosby Street Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 451 hotels in New York City
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Special hotel in Soho!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at the hotel was amazing! The decor in the room is beautiful and the beds are very, very comfortable. The hotel is located on a quiet block and the rooms were quiet too. The breakfast and the lunch were both delicious. We felt like we were in London!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better but prices go up with the floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    56
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
63
193
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This beautiful hotel in SoHo has it all. The staff is very friendly, decor is amazing, the food is tasty and the drinks at the bar, oh man, just perfect! I was there for an annual conference organized by my firm, they are so good at organizing these!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fantastic stay at this hotel! I visited for two night in May and can honestly say it was the best two nights I have ever had in NYC. The decor is so interesting and fun, the staff was very accommodating and friendly, the room/bathroom was superb, the courtyard was lovely and inviting, the location was amazing. I chose this hotel because I wanted to stay in the Soho area. I couldn't have made a better choice in hotels. Balthazar was practically across the street, Bloomie's just on the next block plus all the other wonderful boutiques within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In general, we liked it very much, an exquisite decor in the lounges and room, a wonderful neighbour (Soho) location. What was terrible was the street location: Crosby St is a kind of service way for stores located in Broadway St, and starting at the end of the afternoon it becames packed with lots of huge garbage bags, which are collected by noisy trucks all night long, which was a problem for us because we love sleeping with opening windows (if you do so, ask for a room in the higher floors, we paid a high noise toll by being in a lower one...). Prices are adequate for the level of the hotel and services are ok, meaning they may well be a little bit more attentive to the guests.

Room Tip: if you like sleeping with open windows, don't choose a room in lower floors street front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service from every member of the staff was amazing. Everything was anticipated before we asked for it. There is a sitting room for gussets of the hotel that is so comfortable. You really never want to leave...just move right in. Usually we like to eat outside of the hotel. Not here, the breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Cocktails were mixed by professional mixologists. And dinner was delicious and memorable. This was a fantastic neighborhood for shopping!

Room Tip: Try a higher floor. Rooms from the 3rd thru 5th look into the neighboring buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superb location, excellent decor, prices for the bar and restaurant slightly high.
Service not the best but overall an enjoyable stay, if the minor issues weren't there it would be amazing hotel

I'm sure there is better value for money elsewhere in NYC

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay here in May, as a weekend break away from our 2 children. Perfectly located in Soho surrounded by restaurants for all tastes and budgets and shops from designer to quirky boutiques. So nice to see New York from a downtown point of view - I think we hardly saw a skyscraper! Rooms are beautifully decorated (we were on 9th floor). Quiet and very comfortable and a good size for New York too. Concierge desk was incredibly helpful with metro advice but otherwise we sorted ourselves out happily and walked nearly everywhere. Only complaint relates to the indifferent staff at breakfast on our first morning (not included with some deals and expensive). My food didn't arrive and the waiter never really seemd that bothered enough to have to find out where it was. But that was fine as we went elsewhere for the other mornings including an incredible Mexican 5 minutes walk away. Otherwise we would highly recommend the Crosby St and hope to stay in some of the sister hotels in London one day!

Room Tip: Check that your room is one of the recently refurbished ones to see some fantastically quirky interi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , SoHo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosby Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.