We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crosby Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crosby Street Hotel to your Saves list
Crosby Street Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012 (SoHo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extended stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

An incredible boutique hotel that even though medium in size felt very intimate. Great downtown location close to everything fun in the city. The room was amazing, the biggest windows of a hotel I have ever looked out of in Manhattan. The bed, one of the comfiest I have ever slept in The staff are at your beck and call at a moments notice. The food was a little bland but still very edible and fresh. We had to stay in this hotel for a few weeks and I definitely looked forward to coming 'home' each night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    74
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
90
268
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days / great central location to explore manhattan and numerous boutiques and restaurants of soho&nolita districts

Very calm&chic design / spacious rooms with three meter high windows

Meanwhile, to avoid night noise from the street I would strongly recommend to ask courtyard looking rooms

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

just wonder around and there is no dull spot or corner! a sanctuary of design and querky furniture. Retro, modern and ahead! totally loved it!
The restaurants are nice though not top top class but pleasent and well serviced.
have tea there.
i cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Such a great experience,
The staff really gives a nice service everything is possible ,good location, I am definately going to repeat my stay there.
The whole atmosphere is just great.
Super breakfast ,and fantastic decoration, you really feel that every room in that hotel are personal , very nice comfort

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Cant say enough about this hotel. Great location which really helps as you are in the heart of Soho but on a nice quiet street. Dean and Deluca is a block away. The design is modern but comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar is a great little spot to people watch and have a drink also. We will stay here again for sure. Has to be one of best hotels in NYC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay. Great location. Floor to ceiling windows in the room felt very loft like and added a nice edge to the quirky furnishings. We received a cute box of pencils and a atomizer on our pillow in the evening to spray a relaxing scent before going to sleep. Everything about this hotel is "creative". Concierge extremely helpful and everyone at the front desk friendly and without attitude. Great decor in the "library" off the lobby area to have tea, drinks or a light bite. We will be back on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotel experiences ever! Loved all the little extras like free water bottles on the bedside refreshed each evening, the gifts in the room, water in the gym, etc. Rooms were very comfortable and excellently appointed although not sure they need to change the bed linen every day! Staff were most helpful especially the guys on concierge who couldn't have been more accommodating. Only complaint was slow service in the restaurant. Useful tip is to request a room on floor 6 and above for excellent views. Highly recommend this hotel for service and location!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#6 of 468 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#4 of 468 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,015 reviews
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#2 of 468 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#7 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,626 reviews
Hotel Giraffe
#5 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby Street Hotel

Address: 79 Crosby Street, New York City, NY 10012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crosby Street Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crosby Street Hotel is situated on a quiet cobbled street in the heart of New York's vibrant SoHo neighbourhood. There are 86 bedrooms and suites over 11 floors. Interior design by Kit Kemp reflects a fresh, contemporary style. There is The Crosby Bar, a private leafy garden, guest drawing room, several stylish private event and meeting rooms, a luxurious 99 seat screening room and fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, MrandMrsSmith, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crosby Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosby Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.