We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flatiron Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Flatiron Hotel to your Saves list
Flatiron Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I got a great deal on the room for a girls weekend in NYC. The hotel is very nice, well located and the staff were so helpful and service-oriented (HI ANTONIO!). The room decor was really pretty with many cool gadgets in the rooms, like auto open curtains and a tv screen in the bathroom mirror! The beds were amazing, the most comfortable I've ever slept on! The rug in our room was kind of dirty, but everything else was great.

I would stay here again, with one warning: the rooms with two beds are on the third floor, which is directly above the night club/disco. They go until 2 a.m. on weekends. They did bring us earplugs, but you may want to get a room on a higher floor. Also, the restaurant is not open on weekends, which is no problem with so many great places nearby.

Room Tip: Don't book the third floor unless you can sleep with a groovy beat going until all hours - midni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCorrea, Director of Operations at Flatiron Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Idp409,

Thank you for choosing the Flatiron Hotel for your recent trip to NYC. I am pleased that you enjoyed the features of the hotel in which we take great pride. Our staff strives to create a memorable guest experience and I am glad that it was achieved for yourself and friends. If you decide to return, please contact us with any special requests and we will be more than happy to accommodate you. We hope to welcome you back to the Flatiron Hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Crystal Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    166
    69
    30
    24
See reviews for
93
118
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

On our girls trip to New York, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Flat Iron Hotel. Staff were friendly, particularly the doormen. They were alway helpful in giving advice, had a good sense of humour and welcomed us with a smile in returning to the hotel each day. The reception and bar area are quite unique with the large fish tank and modern design. The only thing I would say was that the design and colour scheme of the rooms didn't seem to quite seem to fit with that of the public areas of the hotel. This, however, is just a comment and didn't impact on any part of our stay. We had everything we needed and liked the area and facilities around the hotel as well. We would recommend this to others looking for somewhere to stay in this district.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Room was small but clean and new. Hotel is conveniently located to everything yet area feels very neighborhoody. The lobby and lounge was very nice. The staff was wonderful - went above and beyond. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Flatiron Hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money. The staff are particularly helpful and the bed is extremely comfortable. This will now be my hotel of choice in lower Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing location, very nice nightlife and good food in the menu. But there is couple of things to be aware of....for example they charge you 8 DOLLARS FOR A ESPRESSO or in weekend days party in the hotel last until 3.00 a.m. So if you are visiting NYC with your children or you are not a party tolerant person better if you find another place to stay.

For everything else this hotel is superb good rooms, electronic curtains, good dining and amazing doormen....

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Angelo was excellent. He was very helpful and we enjoyed talking to him. We enjoyed our stay and plan on staying there again. Thanks Angelo, even though it was very hot in our rooms because of the no AC you still made our experience wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Flatiron Hotel was a wonderful experience in New York. Kenndra Moore's reception was warm and friendly and she continued to be cheerful and really helpful throughout. The other members of the staff were all friendly and helpful; the high-tech gadgets in the room were fun and the marvellous multi-level shower set this accomodation apart. I will return.

Alasdair Hutton

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Hotel

Address: 9 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10010
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatiron Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.