We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatiron Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Flatiron Hotel to your Saves list
Flatiron Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 463 Hotels in New York City
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Ive stayed at a lot of different hotels in New York City but I must say the Flatiron was my favorite, I stayed at the flatiron hotel in September and I loved it the hotel is beautiful and very clean and in New York its hard to find a up to date clean hotel without the price being crazy but the Flatiron is affordable and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff was great as well very helpful and really tried to help us with any questions we had. Steven the manager is great and he was always there when we needed him. Im going back to NYC in November and I didn’t hesitate to book with the Flatiron again it’s the only place I will stay when I go to NYC.. So if your looking for a nice clean affordable hotel in a great area, look no further the Flatiron is the place to be you wont regret it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    178
    70
    31
    27
See reviews for
101
123
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The staff is excellent. A newly opened hotel, which still had some kinks to work out. Our room was very nice, but the bathroom had a couple issues. The staff was understanding and upgraded us to a beautiful suite. One thing that sticks in my head is the aroma...very fresh. :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We are from Los Angeles and this was our first trip to New York. The Flatiron Hotel was the perfect place to stay! We absolutely loved it! The hotel itself was located in a great location and close by to delicious dining and shopping. It was very clean and well decorated. The staff was amazing. In particular, Terrance at the front desk went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one. Another manager (whose name I didn't get) walked 7 blocks to get us a cab on our departure. Toshi, the owner, also made us feel more than welcomed. We have no complaints and we definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Manhattan.

Room Tip: Reserve a corner room. It may be a bit noisier (due to the subway) but the view and window space th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel was a great choice for my three BFF's and I for our first trip to NYC. A very clean and comfortable hotel, and beautifully decorated. The lobby was open and surrounded with windows, and had a huge circular aquarium in the center that went up to the second floor. Gorgeous! The rooms were very pretty and clean. Nice shower, and a built in TV in the bathroom mirror! Cool! The staff were very quick to accomodate any of our requests. and, they were more than willing to assist us in making our weekend a fun one, not one wasted on trying to figure out where to go and how to get there. Lots of great tips, advice and assistance from the desk staff, and especially the general manager Steven. You were all great! I'd come back and stay at Flatiron again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I am one of the 3 peeps that stayed with Adelle and will 'ditto' her review since she took the words right out of my mouth lol!! It really was a fantastic hotel! and Steven, you are the best!
First time in NYC with 3 of my gal peeps, and Flatiron made the experience even better. Hotel is ccc--Central, Clean, Crisp!!!! The aquarium is spectacular, and the corner lobby area make it for a wonderful people watch spot. A cross from classic (venetian plaster walls, italian marble etc.) to modern. Too cool, tv embedded in the bathroom mirror, a first for me to see. Staff was beyond helpful, and took time to understand what we wanted to do, and provide options accordingly. Our "foodie" G.M. was extremely knowledgeable, and made sure to get input and feedback from our stay. Your the best Steven!!! This hotel is a definite gem in the Big Apple!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Even though the hotel is just opening and working things out, I have to say it is a wonderful property. The views are spectacular I could see the empire states building. The rumble of the subway made me feel like hey I'm in the big city. Steve the manager was so kind and helpful I can't say enough good things about him. If you stay at this property you will hopefully get to meet him.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Wonderful accomodating staff at front desk,
Spotless clean
great area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flatiron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Hotel

Address: 9 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10010
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flatiron Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Flatiron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatiron Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.