We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Noah's Ark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luke's Lobster

Luke's Lobster
93 E 7th St, Frnt A, New York City, NY 10009-5730 (East Village)
212-387-8487
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: East Village
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Noah's Ark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went to the one behind AMNH, bit small but lovely experience. My son and I ordered the Noah's Ark to split and it was excellent !! Half a crab, shrimp and lobster roll each plus chips and coke each for $42 a bit pricey but well worth it. Would highly recommend Luke's to anyone

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    93
    24
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Fish heaven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Weighed down with New York steaks deli meats and other traditional NY treats we decided to go for some lobster As we are both fish lovers. Luke's Offers a counter Service and not a full sitdown restaurant. We had Half a shrimp half a lobster and half a crab roll - they were really fantastically tasty, nice and light fish, very tasty although a lot smaller than I had expected - I wish I Had ordered what i did for just myself and hasn't Shared it with my fiance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

That is not restaurant. Small dirty room 15 square meters. If you want to eat lobster for low money that is right place for such a sandwich

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lobster King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

New York is not the first place I would imagine having lobster but oh my goodness it was the best Lobster I have had. My mouth is still watering now thinking about it, wish I could go every week.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

After a long day at the museum, this was just what we needed to rejuvenate. The lobster was abundant and the sandwich as a whole was sooooo delicious. Strongly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's Lobster also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Luke's Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luke's Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.