We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food in Times Square!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qi

Qi
31 W 14th street, New York City, NY 10011 (Flatiron District)
2129299917
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #717 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in Times Square!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great place with beautiful crystal chandeliers but moderately priced! Loved each entree especially the pad thai. Tried a couple Thai beers and those were good, as well. One of our daughter's favorite Times Square restaurants. We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    50
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very good, spicy, authentic food. Super nice place, super value for money. Went there twice since it was so good!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Thai places in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is great. The atmosphere is trendy, but relaxed, and the prices are low. I wouldn't say it's where you want to go to get your weekend started, but if you're in the mood for a chill dinner early in the week, or a quick lunch, then this place works perfectly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best Thai food we have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Well, we stumbled across this restaurant on our honeymoon when we were absolutely starving and mistook the fancy exterior and cocktail bar surroundings for a bar and not a restaurant. Wow were we glad we realised.

We have been to a number of Thai restaurants and this was by far the best.

Excellent service, fabulous cocktails and reasonable price. Very trendy surroundings and large mixture of customers.

Massive fan of Thai soup and so when our order came I was not disappointed. the Vegetarian green Thai curry was incredible. Some Thai food gets a bit carried away with spice so it ruins any flavour but they had got everything spot on. Perfect sized portions although neither of us wanted to finish it. We would have eaten here every night had we not decided this was perhaps a little silly to only eat in one restaurant in NYC.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Love Love Qi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is some of the best traditional asian food I have ever eaten (and I've eaten in Asia!). It's a pretty boisterous, energy filled place, but it's all good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qi also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Qi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.