We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High end furnished 1 bedroom

2A 052
2A 052
2A 052
2A 066
IMG_8812.JPG
IMG_0092.JPG
2A 038
New York City
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tberger_1...
Fresno
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We found the apartment to be a good size, very clean, and in a nice location. Our party of 3 - my husband, myself, and 16 yr. old daughter - felt very at home. An associate of the lady I made our arrangements with, Noreen, was at the apartment right when she said she would be and was very helpful in explaining the rules of the apt. We didn't utilize the kitchen because we were only there for 4 days, but I'm sure it would be a really lovely convenience for a longer stay. Likewise, the washer and dryer units! The apartment was very clean and safe
and we would definitely recommend it to others. My husband and I slept in the bedroom and found the mattress to be soft and firm. My daughter slept on the hideaway sofa bed and had no complaints. The weekend nights we were there we didn't get the greatest sleep because the noise from the street was surprisingly loud all night. When we weren't hearing what sounded like very involved and loud conversations from below, (from 11pm thru 4-ish am) we could hear sirens off and on all night. I had a hard time sleeping even with benadryl and ear plugs. My poor husband got very little sleep on the weekend nights. That is nobody's fault but our own, as we are both very light sleepers. The only improvement I might suggest is a new couch. The old one's cushions were cracked and worn and looked bad - especially in light of how pleasant the rest of the apt. was. Overall, a great value, safe, comfy, very nice
management and a very good location were a great fit for us. Thanks Noreen and (I think? her name was....) Mary!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean and great location. Easy booking experience
Liked least: Loud area on street under master bedroom window.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
464Sue
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 nights and the place was well equipped and in a good location for either walking to some of the sights or catching the subway. There were some good restaurants in the neighbourhood and supermarkets close by.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The property was clean and tidy upon arrival and Noreen was very helpful
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
168RossH
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment great central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for 7 days in August for myself and my father it was immaculatly presented throughout, spotlessly clean towels/sheets. Everything is very new and very modern tv, dishwasher, fridge freezer etc. The apartment is in a very central and safe location walking distance to the Empire State Building and Times Square. I found the owner Noreen to be extremely helpful with any enquiries and very quick to reply to emails etc making the booking process very straightforward. We had a great time in New York and this apartment was perfect I would definately use the same company again in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tom and Monica
OR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
argentina
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
783Jobson
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 19 year old son stayed at this apartment for 8 days in May this year. We were met on arrival by Noreen and promptly let into the apartment.
The interior was delightful. It was absolutely spotless and the quality of everything in the apartment was wonderful, beautiful towels, linen etc.
It had everything you would ever need in a holiday apartment. The area was great too. There were restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, and anything else you would need close by.
If we ever had and questions Noreen would get back to us immediately.
I'd have to say this was the best holiday apartment we have stayed in. Everything about our stay was smooth and easy.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and quality
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Larry L
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

To be concise, the apartment was great, it's not large but it was neat, clean, tidy and secure. We slept two adults and a teenager (on the sofa bed). It has all the amenities of home and the location is close to many food and drink outlets. We loved it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Just living in a New York apartment without any of the nightmare experiences you read about.
Liked least: Can be noisy - get over it - it's New York. Love it for what it is!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/
Night
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
New High End Furnished Rental Broker
9173782157
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 20 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing