We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaranteed to please” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Village Apartments

Save Saved
You added East Village Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Village Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   East 3rd Street, New York City, NY 10003 (East Village)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Guaranteed to please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just spent 5 nights with three older teenage children in La Sol. Such a welcoming calm environment with everything available. We live on a farm but didn't need to use the provided earplugs although our bedroom fronted the street. Just the occasional siren and street noise but minimal.
The double is probably better for two younger children or one older and if someone is sleeping on the very comfortable couch, the light in the double bedroom can be annoying (due to the pretty but semitransparent paper tiled gliding doors). Just something to consider if your family/party go to bed at different times. The support from booking in to departure was friendly and efficient. We used the lovely, reliable Mali to pick us up and return us to the airport. She is highly recommended also and probably needs her own trip advisor page!

Room Tip: best for a family with younger children going to bed at the same time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    31
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
97
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We have spent three Thanksgivings here and hope to return again next year. It's clean , comfortable and well appointed. Plus,the neighborhood can't be beat- great restaurants, small shops , Chinatown , little Italy , historic buildings...We love this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I booked all four apartments recently for my fiftieth birthday celebration in NYC. 15 people from Australia and NZ in my group had the most memorable week in the East Village. Sudha and her team were professional, welcoming and responsive throughout, from time of booking through staggered arrival dates for different apartments etc, assisted with queries and even waved us off on our last day. Apartments were very clean and well fitted out. Neighbourhood opened us up to the local experience beautifully. Easy access from subway stations on a few lines close by so no problem getting around. Penthouse was divine and we spent many hours sharing stories of our day over a drink watching the sun go down before heading out to make the most of every minute. I love New York and will remember fondly for a very long time what a special time it was staying at East Village Apartments. It's a real find.

Room Tip: Penthouse with its airy lightness was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently stayed at East Village Apartments - there were 15 of us and we had all four apartments. Fabulous location with bars and restaurants all around. Good facilities (be careful not to use too much toilet paper as the plumbing is old - we found that out!) and plenty of space to relax. We did spend a lot of time on the Penthouse apartment's terrace - it was great to have outside space in the middle of the city.
Wireless connection was useless in some apartments and this had an impact on our overall rating as it was annoying for those trying to keep in touch with their businesses while away.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Perfect base to get around the city. Walked in most days to fifth avenue, soaked up the atmosphere and generally had a fantastic time. Four of us stayed in the Terrace Apartment. Plenty of space and a home from home - everything you'd expect. Much more relaxing than a hotel. EVA team very knowledgeable and friendly - recommended some great restaurants which are on the doorstep. Book Mali to collect and return you to the airport. Excellent Drive. If u want a beer go to Dempseys friendly Irish bar.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were a family of five on our first trip to New York - East Village apartments was a fantastic introduction to New York. It was in a great location, we were welcomed to the apartment and shown through everything plus told about where to get great food close by. The apartment had everything we could have possibly wanted and we absolutely loved our stay. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Like other reviewers we usually stay in an uptown hotel when we vacation in New York, but as we were bringing the family and there were 7 of us, we decided to rent an apartment.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in East Village Apartments- the Penthouse. The location was great for accessing Greenwich Village and there were plenty of good options for meals out within short walking distance (Gemma's Italian for dinner and the Bowery diner for breakfast stood out).
The subway was also close by so and we made good use of the 7 day subway passes which were excellent value. It was good to be able to eat in occasionally and the nearby Wholefoods supermarket had everything we needed.
Would definitely recommend the apartments, Sudha and team were both welcoming and very efficient to deal with.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to East Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Village Apartments

Address: East 3rd Street, New York City, NY 10003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 184 Specialty lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — East Village Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The East Village Apartments are in a historic 1830's New York brownstone, in the hip East Village, a charming neighborhood in downtown Manhattan. Situated in the center of New York's artistic and intellectual life, it is within walking distance to bustling downtown with its myriad of restaurants, lively bars and great shopping. The four apartments have been exquisitely renovated to blend the comforts of a modern home in a historic atmosphere. The Penthouse sleeps 6-7, the Garden Duplex sleeps 8-9, Apartment Sol sleeps 5-6 and the Terrace Apartment sleeps 4. Together, they can accommodate up to 26 people in the same beautiful apartment house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your East Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Village Apartments Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Village Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.