We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Financial District” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #44 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Financial District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We very much enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Andaz Wall Street. The room (King large) was spacious and quiet, with a wonderful soaking tub and large head shower (and very "mod" furnishings). The workout room was well-equipped. And the bar/dinner menu and Sunday brunch offerings were delicious. The hotel is also a short walk from Battery Park for some sight-seeing and an even shorter one to Stone Street, with its many popular taverns and outdoor seating on the cobblestones. The only downsides were (1) the electronics: it was sometimes hard to get on the wifi and the TV often cut-out; and (2) the entrance really is on Water Street, not 75 Wall Street, which confused everybody. But besides that it was wonderful!

Room Tip: Large kings are very large and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear BR,

Greetings from Wall Street! Thank you kindly for taking the time to tell us about your recent Andaz experience. Our success is measured by your feedback and we are grateful for your thoughtfulness in taking the time to share. Additionally, I am quite delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of the amenities we offer. I'm sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced with the WiFi connection. We understand how important "staying connected" is and thus the very reason we offer the free Wifi service to our guests. We are currently in the process of enhancing our hotel system to improve the internet experience.

Again, thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,497
    421
    101
    44
    27
See reviews for
348
801
178
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The perfect base for us on a week long visit. Close to Battery Park for the statue of liberty tours, and the staff were so helpful. Introduced us to Uber which is such a brilliant idea for a city like NY. The free soft drinks in the minibar were welcome particularly with 80+ degree heat. Big, high-ceiling rooms with quiet air-con.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Don't forget the entrance is on Water Street - cabs tend to get confused if you just say 75 Wall St. We loved this hotel. After staying at Andaz 5th Ave I found this hotel is a little older but it made up for it with the space. We had a king suite plus a room with 2 doubles for the kids. The high ceilings and windows made it feel like we were in an apartment rather than a hotel. Deep bath and spacious bathrooms, comfy beds and lots of extras like cookies, fruit, muffins and coffee in the foyer. There is a great buzz about the hotel with the Wall & Water Bar and there is a great outdoor dinning area not far from the hotel, down Pearl Street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel has a "hip" feel to it, and the bar was a good hang-out spot; definitely not one of those drap and depressing hotel bars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Andaz does what it does perfectly, it's not a 'destination' in and of itself, like some other luxury hotels aim to be, instead it provides a stylish, understated and straightforward luxury residence or city escape. You feel like a millionaire without any of the pretence. We loved the huge bathroom (with double bath and monsoon shower), the bed and furnishings were luxurious and the lobby area had great complementary coffee/tea. This was our second stay here, and won't be our last.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just had the most wonderful time (two nights) at the Andaz. What a great hotel. My bed was large and comfortable. The shower in the bathroom was like standing under a waterfall in the Amazons. The snacks in the room were great (and free).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Andaz Wall Street for one night. The hotel is in a very nice location downtown NYC. It is close to Battery Park, the South Street Seaport, and the Freedom Tower and 9-11 Museum. There is a 24 hour drugstore across the street and a subway station within two blocks. Upon arrival the exterior was very clean. The lobby was also clean and the check-in was fast and easy and the staff courteous, helpful, and friendly. Our double room was on the 10th floor and we had a decent view. The room featured nice amenities such as a refrigerator, mini-bar with some complimentary items, complimentary toiletries, iPod dock, large flat screen tv, and plenty of charging ports. The shower stall was large, and the bathroom was clean. There were lots of lighting options and blackout blinds. It was very quiet and I felt safe. The only problem we encountered was that the shower leaked under the floor tiles. Upon check-out we informed the staff and they we aware of the situation and told me the double rooms were the only ones with the issues. Check-out was fast and can also be done on your tv. This hotel was a good value and I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
#39 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#46 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,685 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#43 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#55 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#64 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New York City
#19 Business Hotel in New York City
#24 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#35 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#59 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.