We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Spacious and Hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #25 of 454 Hotels in New York City
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern, Spacious and Hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel has a "hip" feel to it, and the bar was a good hang-out spot; definitely not one of those drap and depressing hotel bars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    333
    80
    33
    19
See reviews for
278
673
155
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Andaz does what it does perfectly, it's not a 'destination' in and of itself, like some other luxury hotels aim to be, instead it provides a stylish, understated and straightforward luxury residence or city escape. You feel like a millionaire without any of the pretence. We loved the huge bathroom (with double bath and monsoon shower), the bed and furnishings were luxurious and the lobby area had great complementary coffee/tea. This was our second stay here, and won't be our last.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just had the most wonderful time (two nights) at the Andaz. What a great hotel. My bed was large and comfortable. The shower in the bathroom was like standing under a waterfall in the Amazons. The snacks in the room were great (and free).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Andaz Wall Street for one night. The hotel is in a very nice location downtown NYC. It is close to Battery Park, the South Street Seaport, and the Freedom Tower and 9-11 Museum. There is a 24 hour drugstore across the street and a subway station within two blocks. Upon arrival the exterior was very clean. The lobby was also clean and the check-in was fast and easy and the staff courteous, helpful, and friendly. Our double room was on the 10th floor and we had a decent view. The room featured nice amenities such as a refrigerator, mini-bar with some complimentary items, complimentary toiletries, iPod dock, large flat screen tv, and plenty of charging ports. The shower stall was large, and the bathroom was clean. There were lots of lighting options and blackout blinds. It was very quiet and I felt safe. The only problem we encountered was that the shower leaked under the floor tiles. Upon check-out we informed the staff and they we aware of the situation and told me the double rooms were the only ones with the issues. Check-out was fast and can also be done on your tv. This hotel was a good value and I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of staying at several of the Andaz chain hotels, but this is probably my favourite.

The hotel is located in the Financial District in lower Manhattan so it's convenient for some of the main attractions there such as the NY Stock Exchange. However, generally for visitors Mid-town is a more convenient location (there is an Andaz there too, which is good but you get a lot more for your money here). The subway is real close so short subway rides get you everywhere. The superiority of this hotel certainly trumps the somewhat less convenient location.

When you check-in you walk into a large open space lobby and a very attentive staff person immediately spots you, offers you a drink and checks you in with an iPad, no old-school reception desks here!

I got a reasonable upgrade to a slightly larger suite with a bath. But the standard rooms are very spacious too, even if it wasn't in the middle of New York this would be a very roomy experience.

The rooms are very modern, with calming tones. I had a great huge sleek bathroom with a soaker tub and a standalone rainforest shower. This is all housed behind a glass door. The sink etc. are in another separate area.

The bed was extremely comfortable, there was a generous desk/work area, and a large spinning closet, which was a unique yet convenient touch.

Everything was controlled by a few touches of buttons, easily close your blinds, quickly change the mood of the room by pressing a button on the keypad to adjust lighting. One was right by your bed, another at the door.

Room service was quick and the food was of a high standard. Despite my widely varying schedule they always got in and organized your room no worries and seamlessly. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. The free wi-if, soft-drinks and snacks was a wonderful extra touch.

Who knew you could feel so relaxed and refreshed in the middle of a major city. I will certainly be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Chris C.,

Greetings from Wall Street! First, allow me to thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and the Andaz brand. We truly appreciate your detailed review of our hotel accommodations and your experience. Our success is measured greatly by your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive detailed response from a frequent traveler like yourself.

I am also happy to hear you took full advantage of the amenities we offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel is contemporary in design but doesn't work well. The lighting is horrible. It is much too dark, particularly in the bathroom and shower area. The only full length mirror is on the back of the TV. It looks like a hospital room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The room was comfortable. The bathroom lighting could have been brighter. No coffee maker in the room... big disappointment! Check in and out was a breeze. Great feel and conviently locate to Wall Streeet. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New York City
#11 Business Hotel in New York City
#18 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#21 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Venere, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.