We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing HideAway In Wall Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Save Saved
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #24 of 451 hotels in New York City
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing HideAway In Wall Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I expected a STUFFY, Pompous, Presumptuous establishment!!! Much to my SURPRISE!!!!!!! I was Totally Wrong!!! I came across the friendliest, most accomedating staff I have ever come across in my traveling endeavours... I will absolutely be returning to the Andaz in the future! I truly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,203
    307
    75
    27
    20
See reviews for
256
613
147
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel, as was my partner. The location was excellent for exploring lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. The room was spacious and comfortable and the amenities were great. It may be a little expensive but everyone deserves a little luxury now and then,

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors as the sound of the traffic can be a little loud in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Right by Wall St, close to South Street Seaport, NYSE, Chinatown and Battery Park. Bus 15 from uptown stops in front of the hotel or trains are just a few minutes walk away. Room was excellent, clean and spacious, love the tub in the suite and the lighting. Very helpful, friendly and professional staff. When compared to Andaz 5th Ave, I'd pick this hotel again. Both are nice though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My favorite hotel in Manhattan. Stayed here multiple times and they never failed. Staying here makes me always feel pampered. Super courteous staff, super clean and cozy rooms, high end appliances, great set up. Bar & restaurant & spa, great gym (in Manhattan hotel terms). Located very conveniently to majority of subways in Fidi, yet on very quiet street. Always happy to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for a Thurs-Sat trip, and never would have known of the hotel but for the company my husband was meeting with booking us there. It was impeccably clean, with a lounge like check in area and a "guest pantry" where all guests were able to get themselves coffee, cappucinos, tea, water, sodas, cookies, etc. at any time of the day or night. The rooms were spacious, particularly for NYC, and the well stocked snacks and sodas in the room were free of additional charge (except for alcohol). There were robes and slippers and enormous bath towels. We brought our twin sons along as it was their birthday, and while I was nervous that they would be unwelcome in the hotel, nobody was anything but pleasant to them. We didn't have much luck finding sit-down restaurants nearby, and had to walk several blocks for pancakes, but all in all it was a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff was inviting and friendly from the moment I stepped in the front door. Check in/out was flawless and the room was fantastic. You cannot beat the food or the recommendations for local dining.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty_Middleton, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Glen R,

Thank you for the Outstanding review! I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the service from our staff.
I hope you will return when business or pleasure has you returning to New York city.

Warm regards,

Rusty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Andaz Wall Street is a wonderful hotel, contemporary, sleek and very easy to enjoy. The location is a bit far from the attractions of the city, but the great rates and convenient well-priced car parking make this hotel a good choice for a trip to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New York City
#9 Business Hotel in New York City
#17 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#20 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#29 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Tablet Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.