We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #39 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beacon, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here two nights last December, me and my girlfriend actually both live in the nearby Hudson Valley, she works in the city while I go to the city often for work related reasons.
Bing in NYC for work is just not the same, so twice a year we pick a random hotel somewhere in the city and spend a few days as tourists, gawking at the tall buildings and taking in the sights, essentially being one of those annoying tourists that I care to avoid the rest of the year when I'm in "business" mode.
So over the years we stayed in mid town, Times Square, Gramercy park, but downtown is really where it's at for us, so we stayed at the Hilton Double tree, the Wall street Inn etc, all are great, but this one stepped it up a notch.
The rooms are very high tech, clean and comfortable, service was impeccable, whirlpool was outstanding, (though on a side note, the see through glass wall allowing people to look into the bathroom might be a problem if you travel with kids, I know my daughter would have been HORRIFIED taking a shower, and a way to block the view would have been mandatory).
Luckily that was not an issue for us, but it seems prudent to mention it.
There is a cool revolving cabinet in the room, cleverly using space to accommodate a large mirror, small bar & closet, overall the room was pretty large, larger then most rooms we are used to when staying in Manhattan.
The beds were a bit hard, but mattress toppers were readily available, also, snacks & soft drinks in fridge are free, a remarkable thing indeed, especially compared to the usual price gouging going on at comparable hotels (JW Marriott comes to mind..).
I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
tcdehaas,

Thank you very much for your valuble feedback. We really appreciate the in depth review.
Especially appreciated the insight regarding the bathroom door. We will share your thoughts with our staff. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable in every way.

All the very best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    397
    91
    41
    25
See reviews for
323
767
172
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great deal offered by the hotel and were very happy to stay there. Everything was just perfect. Really enjoyed the food, the breakfast was one of the best I had so far in a hotel. We would come back any time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Miss0000 ,

Thank your very much for the positive feedback on our Andaz Wall Street hotel.
It's great to share this with the staff.
Glad you enjoyed your experience.

Wishing you well in 2014.
All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Love the location. Away from the crowd especially in the evening yet rest of manhattan is easily accessible through subway. Staff are all very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping is perfect and done meticulously. Easily accessible thru Path from Newark as well as Penn Station. The room is uniquely set and I love the room space. It's sufficiently large for manhattan accommodation. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale, fl
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights beginning of january. Nice modern hotel in wall street area convenient to everything. Great staff. Wonderful bathroom, especially the shower, could stay in there all day. Will definitely stay next time in nyc.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Swarttz,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to NYC.

Kindly,
Kary Takach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I coordinate travel for my company and I just had three gentlemen on a trip to New York. The CFO raved about the hotel - said it was very nice, clean, great looking. Excellent restaurant and very prompt and friendly staff. He was really wowed! His favorite part was the roaming staff who checked you in with a handheld device - no waiting in line.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Becky55110,

Many, many thanks for the gracious feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
The complements are very much appreciated. We will share with all our staff!

Have a great week.
All the best,
Freda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We arrived after a cold spell in NY and the hotel HVAC couldn't adapt leaving the hotel oppressively hot and the rooms a very uncomfortable temperature even with the air turned off. Spent much of the night opening anc closing the window. The rooms feel new but take "minmalist " too far. The shower is huge and exceptional . Lighting in the bathroom is too low for dressing. Not worth $500

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMillerAndazWS, General Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Charles BL,

Thank you for your note, however, I am sorry to hear you had a sleepless night in our hotel. I assure you we are looking into this situation as I write this. Every room is managed separately therefore the systems do need adjustments periodically. I am sorry you experienced this as a sleepless night is not good.

I am happy to write that we have a project kicking off soon to replace the bathroom mirrors and add back lighted mirrors which will brighten the bathroom experience dramatically. We heard this from our guests and will correct it. We also just replaced all the vanity sinks due to splashing and we are getting great feedback from this change.

Please do write me directly and I will personally insure your room is temperature appropriate. Again , my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at the Andaz on a Saturday night because of a great rate, and was completely satisfied. We scored a 610 sf (!) suite, so had a large sitting area with a tv, and a separate sleeping area with another tv. The high ceilings only accentuate the spaciousness. Bed was cozy, the shower/bath was awesome, and the service was extremely friendly. Great, responsive heating system, nice electronic controls for everything from the lights to the blackout curtains. Having the nonalcoholic parts of the minibar be complimentary (and free wifi) is a nice touch.

And my personal most-important-detail: very good gym, with a full range of dumbbells and good machines.

Yes, it's on Wall St. But if you're not hanging out in Midtown (and why would you be?), it's about a 5 minute cab ride from the Village, etc., so not a problem.

Just a couple nits, or things to plan for: There's no valet parking, though there's discounted self-park next door. There's limited storage area in the room (you have to hunt around for drawers), there were one or two little blemishes in the cosmetics of the room, and you need to make serious arrangements if you don't want to see or be seen in the shower (like, go down to the bar for a drink). See-through is cool, I get it, but it gets creepy if there are kids or non-family in the room!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Jeffrey T ,

Many thanks for your valuble feedback on our Andaz Wall Street.
Thank you for the positive comments, and just as important, thank you for the constructive crticism.
Your comments on the bathroom are understood. We will pass on all the good information
to our team.

Have a great week.
All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#18 Business Hotel in New York City
#26 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.