We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #33 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice, new hotel. Located right on Wall Street which is a good location if you don’t want to be right in the middle of NYC with all the crowds. It is still close (within walking distance) to a lot of sights and restaurants. The rooms are very modern and offer great amenities. For example, all of the snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the room are included in your stay. You can also call the front desk and receive extra free items (20+ items offered) such as lint mitts, shoe horns, shaving cream, mouthwash, etc. The room itself is pretty spacious for NYC and included neat technology features like displaying your name on the tv screen upon arrival, iHome station, light features, etc. Since it is not in a touristy location and it is a new hotel, the rates were reasonable too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    355
    83
    37
    23
See reviews for
290
711
163
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Generally fine. Room clean and spacious for NYC. No business centre (iMac next to the front door). Main drawback is attempt to be a boutique hotel. Decor is permanent mahogany gloom. More annoying, I do not like the absence of a reception desk. The problems are obvious and manifest. Where do you stand if there are more arrivals than young people in black suits carrying iPads, who you eventually guess are the reception staff? Which side of the rather scruffy white dresser do you approach to check out? I don't want to have the reception staff guess whether I need them, and in the meantime hover politely while they wonder whether to pursue me or not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Richard Mr H,

Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry to learn your arrival experience was not what you had expected. Please know, it is our intention and responsibility to greet all guests the moment they walk through our doors to ensure there is no question of where to go or who to approach. We want to ensure everyone feels at home and as comfortable as possible while with us. The Andaz Brand was designed to provide a more residential feel by eliminating barriers that keep us from openly engaging with our guests. We are sorry this was not the experience you had and recognize that during peak arrival times; this is an area which we can evaluate more closely.

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel in a king suite. On arrival we were provided with our room keys and, on entering our room, found it to be a standard room facing out the rear of the hotel. We returned to reception and informed the member of staff who provided us with the keys that this was not the room we had booked. We also showed him the confirmation of our booking to which he stated the price we paid was that of the standard room. He was extremely unhelpful so we asked to speak to a supervisor, who sorted the matter out quickly.

The room itself was massive, particularly in New York terms. There was a separate living area with sofa and chair, spacious bathroom and shower area and the sleeping area was also very spacious. The room was a corner room and faced out to Water Street however we were on the 7th floor and no noise could be heard from the street. There were a couple of marks on the walls where wallpaper was torn however nothing to be concerned about as room was clean and modern. Also a complimentary mini bar is provided in all rooms which offers soft drinks, water, crisps and cereal bars (alcohol is not free).

The hotel is within walking distance to the Brooklyn bridge, south street seaport and Staten Island ferry terminal. Directly across the street is a Duane Reade convenience store where food, drink and various other items are sold which is very useful.

The hotel is about a 10 minute subway ride from Times Square however it is very easy to get there. There is a subway station just along from the hotel, only about 2 minute walk. Turn left out hotel on to Wall Street and walk towards the NY stock exchange and the subway is just before you reach there. Use a 2 or 3 train northbound, run every few mins, and this will take you to Times Square. We purchased a 7 day unlimited pass, which is 30 dollars each, however a single ride one way is 3 dollars. We used subway every day to get to different parts of the city and saved lots of money with this pass.

Overall, a perfect hotel away from the hustle and bustle of main tourist area of the city and couldn't have got a better room elsewhere in the city for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

During a special family trip to NY, 3 generations of our family stayed in this hotel, our 3 generation s all very satified with the stay. Their check in was fast, they had great service and their coordinaion was very well organized. My mom loved the free water and drinks in mimi fridge, my daughter loved the iPad charger. I would definitely stay again at this hotel. Special thanks to Cathy and Deniel, you made our trip to NY the most remarkable and extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Lydia L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed their time at Andaz Wall Street. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding the service you received and I will be sharing them with our staff. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Happy Holidays,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Andaz Wall Street is a very stylish hotel. Rooms are large very well appointed with good bathrooms. Little touches like a complimentary mini bar and good soap etc make it very appealing. Staff are welcoming and very efficient. The position close to the water and many places of interest and subway stations made it ideal for a short holiday. Restaurant and bar are good and worth using.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights. Make sure you look for the cheapest rates online and get them to match it with additional 20% discount if the rates on their website are higher. Easy to do over the phone, no forms to fill in.
We arrived early morning around 9am from Los Angles. Even though we didn't arrange early check in, our room was ready by 10am with no extra cost, which was very much appreciated.
Very friendly staff, loved the informal style at the reception with iPads, even got free lip balms!
Very spacious and clean rooms, contemporary style, free WIFI and free minibar (except alcohol). You don't get this in many hotels! Will be definitely returning!!!
Make sure you visit the Century 21 department store if you are after labels, some amazing bargains, it's a short walk from the hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

"In the crazy busyness of the city, it is hard to find a peaceful spot for a brief family fun"
We went to NY with that assumption till we found ANDAZ @ Wall Street. The hotel management gave us nice, specious private rooms and met all our needs. With an alert staff, the services at the hotel are superb.
Worth trying if you like discriminating services at a high end place.
wow!

Room Tip: High floor, corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear 9wow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and the hotel's amenities. We hope you and your family will visit us again soon.

Happy Holidays,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in New York City
#11 Business Hotel in New York City
#22 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#69 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.