We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was amazing!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #33 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel was amazing!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

During a special family trip to NY, 3 generations of our family stayed in this hotel, our 3 generation s all very satified with the stay. Their check in was fast, they had great service and their coordinaion was very well organized. My mom loved the free water and drinks in mimi fridge, my daughter loved the iPad charger. I would definitely stay again at this hotel. Special thanks to Cathy and Deniel, you made our trip to NY the most remarkable and extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Lydia L,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed their time at Andaz Wall Street. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding the service you received and I will be sharing them with our staff. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Happy Holidays,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    358
    84
    37
    23
See reviews for
291
714
163
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Andaz Wall Street is a very stylish hotel. Rooms are large very well appointed with good bathrooms. Little touches like a complimentary mini bar and good soap etc make it very appealing. Staff are welcoming and very efficient. The position close to the water and many places of interest and subway stations made it ideal for a short holiday. Restaurant and bar are good and worth using.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights. Make sure you look for the cheapest rates online and get them to match it with additional 20% discount if the rates on their website are higher. Easy to do over the phone, no forms to fill in.
We arrived early morning around 9am from Los Angles. Even though we didn't arrange early check in, our room was ready by 10am with no extra cost, which was very much appreciated.
Very friendly staff, loved the informal style at the reception with iPads, even got free lip balms!
Very spacious and clean rooms, contemporary style, free WIFI and free minibar (except alcohol). You don't get this in many hotels! Will be definitely returning!!!
Make sure you visit the Century 21 department store if you are after labels, some amazing bargains, it's a short walk from the hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

"In the crazy busyness of the city, it is hard to find a peaceful spot for a brief family fun"
We went to NY with that assumption till we found ANDAZ @ Wall Street. The hotel management gave us nice, specious private rooms and met all our needs. With an alert staff, the services at the hotel are superb.
Worth trying if you like discriminating services at a high end place.
wow!

Room Tip: High floor, corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear 9wow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and the hotel's amenities. We hope you and your family will visit us again soon.

Happy Holidays,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stay often at the Andaz in Savannah GA; hence booked a stay at Andaz in NYC. I love the Andaz concept. It is so personal and you feel like you are staying in a big house with friends. The Andaz Wall Street is very well located. Close to Metro, close to restaurants, across the street from a great drug/grocery store. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. In general, the room was large (especially by NYC standards) and was relaxing to stay in. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located if you're doing business on Wall Street. Rooms are pretty large for NYC, but, they are pretty dark. There is minimal lighting, even in the bathroom. My wife had issues trying to put makeup on because the lighting was dim. And, it was hard to get the temperature comfortable, I suspect they had already turned off the air conditioning. We slept with the window open, but lots of street noise as a result. But, it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for business one night, and got a pretty good deal online. While much cheaper than the Ritz Carlton and some other nearby locations, the rooms are just as nice. It doesn't have as much going on around it, but room service was prompt and friendly. Now one of my "must use" hotels when in NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear MerryDevil,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in New York City
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
#22 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#68 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.