We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find on wall street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #39 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
avalon, NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find on wall street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We recently were visiting our daughter who lives in the financial district of NYC. We had never been to (or heard of) an Andaz hotel - and could not have been happier. We had planned on having our dog stay with our daughter, but when we checked in, we found out the hotel was pet friendly, and did not charge for dogs as well. the hotel was awesome. from the room, to the staff, cleanliness, location, room size (great for NYC). We did not eat at the hotel, or use their spa (had a full weekend planned). We will definitely stay at this hotel next time in NYC, but were so impressed we will probably add a visit to NYC that was unplanned before we stayed at Andaz.Weekday can be a little pricey (but normal for that area), Weekends are a true bargain - note - some restaurants and other businesses are closed on weekends - but there is still plently opened within walking distance, or a quick cab / subway. Not a great hotel for younger children - Times Square would be a better choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding your experience here at Andaz Wall Street. It is nice to hear that you and your furry friend thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the service to the room's amenities. We hope to see you all again in the near future.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    397
    91
    41
    25
See reviews for
323
767
172
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel may be a ways from the downtown of NYC but you will be happy you stayed. Only steps from the subway and cabs are easy to be had. Do not let the location deter you. The room is spacious and clean. The staff are professional and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Loved this place. The room was amazing, and the staff was very very helpful. The downtown location was different that I usually stay in NYC, but the Wall Street stop made access to the red line very convenient -- even to the upper westside. Next time, will hit the spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have always thought of Andaz as a business hotel but would seriously considerate for leisure travel as well. The staff are impressive as they are extremely attentive without being annoying! The hotel itself is lovely and has all the amenities you need, even a spa. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Leah C,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that our staff provided you with the service you deserve. We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to NYC!

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is nicely located for those who want to explore lower Manhattan. You can walk to the Seaport, Wall Street, take the Ferry to Staten Island, go on a cruise around the tip of Manhattan to the Statue of Liberty and experience Ground Zero. The rooms are modern and comfortable, the bathroom is amazing. We got a King Suite and it was great. Free mini bar snacks. Only thing that was odd was the lack of a closet. We put our clothes on shelves in the room divider. Nevertheless, it is wonderful and the bar has fantastic margueritas!

Room Tip: Definitely get a One bedroom king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have used the Andaz Wall st several times for overnight stays when business ran late or on weekends after a night out. very clean open rooms with wonderful bathrooms make it inviting. The staff are always nothing less than polite and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

In room snacks are a bonus. Bathroom are fabulous! Room is clean, modern, and very nice. Bed was a bit uncomfortable... I would stay again. Staff was very friendly, professional, and very helpful. I loved the location and plenty of place to choose to eat. Neighborhood was safe for night time walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Janel L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and the downtown area. I am sorry to hear that the comfort of the bed did not meet your expectations. Please let us know if we can provide you with anything to make you more comfortable on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#18 Business Hotel in New York City
#26 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.