We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly memorable stay at Andaz Wall Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Save Saved
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #25 of 452 hotels in New York City
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A truly memorable stay at Andaz Wall Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in Andaz Wall Street on August 28-30 to celebrate my wife’s birthday in NYC. As we entered the hotel, we met with receptionists holding iPad and check-in was really quick. We were surprised by our room upgrade to the suite.

At first it worried us that hotel was located in lower Manhattan. But location was really convenient. Hotel is very near to Battery Park where you can take a ferry to Statue of Liberty. It is also near world-famous Charging Bull. There is a parking garage right next to the hotel. It is usually $55 a day, but with hotel voucher, we paid around $30 a day. There is a subway station very near to the hotel. It took 10-15 minutes to middle Manhattan. From there we could walk to most of tourist attractions in NYC.

After we had a nice dinner on my wife’s birthday, as we entered the room, we found a piece of delicious cake left for my wife in the room with all the best wishes from Andaz Management.

For our two nights stay at Andaz Wall Street, it was extremely pleasant. My wife fell in love with the service she received at Andaz Wall Street. All the staffs at Andaz Wall Street were very friendly. Our suite room was very large and clean. My daughter enjoyed two TVs in the suite. Snacks and non-alcohol drinks in the mini-bar were free of charge. Bathroom was very large and luxurious. Our beds were so comfortable.

Next time when we visit NYC, Andaz Wall Street is definitely our choice. Thank you Andaz Wall Street for making our stay the most enjoyable and unforgettable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Kyung M,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding you experience here at Andaz Wall Street. I hope your wife had a wonderful Birthday and we are very grateful that she chose to celebrate her special day with us! I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff and we hope you will return and celebrate other special occasions with us.

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,184
    311
    74
    28
    19
See reviews for
268
631
150
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We checked in at 8PM and our room wasn't ready. The wonderful Alyssa offered us a free drink and the manager Daniel comped half the night just for the inconvenience. Truly great service. The suites are nice however the bathroom tiles need upgrading. All in all one of the nicer Manhattan experiences we have had.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel in Wall St area of Manhattan. This area is getting better and better for nightlife, but the hotel itself was very nice. Quick and easy check-in, staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were gorgeous with lots of amenities. Better for couples (shower has glass door and there is a smoky see-through window to main room from shower stall) but ok for non-couples too. Free snacks & drinks were a nice break from normal Hyatt behavior (charge $5 for a water bottle!).

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed there for leisure but the hotel design is more business-like since the location is on Wall Street. Concept of Andaz is to blend local-sphere and be creative. We are satisfied with every aspect of the room, complimentary wifi, snacks and non-alcoholic drinks.

What we like about Andaz:: It's few minutes walking distance to Pier 11 Wall Street that you can take Ferry cross to Brooklyn Bridge park and watch sunrise shining on Manhattan in the morning, ofcourse that's advantage if you are planning to see sunrise from Brooklyn, it's also not too far from Brooklyn Bridge which is also nice for a morning walk to see skyline. Close to attractions : Wall Street Bull, One World Trade Center, Pier 11 Ferry, Battery Park, Staten Island Ferry

Disadvantage: Location is far from midtown and Central Park

Breakfast: We booked room only, so we have no comment on their food.

If you will be out all day that's fine, should take metro rather than taxi, you might get stuck in NY traffic.

Room Tip: Buildings in Wall Street are very tight, all of the views are probably the same - building next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Rainny P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you love running in the morning this hotel is in the perfect spot! You can run on the Hudson seeing the statue of liberty and run for miles!
The hotel is on water street at the corner with wall street. It is recent and so everything is new and well done. Rooms are of a good size for NY standards, clean and quiet.
Staff really helpful.
Only problem I had (first time ever in USA) it was hot in the room. I called to check the AC and they told me it was off cause some customers said it was too cold. STrange thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our room included a waterfall shower, large tub with glass surrounding (and a view of the tv), free food and drink at the mini bar, breakfast, and a bottle of champagne with accompanying box of chocolates. Great spot for a romantic night away for two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was not what we expected. Room service was mediocre at best and room lighting was very poor. If in NYC for doing business on Wall Street this location is ok but not close to Time Square or Central Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Tom1947,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your time with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your guestroom lighting and for the dissatisfaction with room service. We will discuss your feedback with our teams and utilize your comments to improve our services moving forward.

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New York City
#9 Business Hotel in New York City
#18 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#20 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#24 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Venere, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.