We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York for the night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #62 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville, California
1 review
“New York for the night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family and I stayed here at the Andaz on Wall Street for one night as we were stoping in NY to do some sight seeing on our way to see family in New Jersey. The place was beautiful inside and out. The lobby was very modern and the staff was very welcoming. One enlightened us on attractions around the hotel and provided us with a map that was very useful. The room was gorgeous and the bathroom was the best we had seen, my wife loves a good tub.
The location of the hotel is ideal because there was a subway station a few blocks from the entrance as well as a 24 Duanne Reeds, which was an incredible store. The staff was very friendly and when I walked into the lobby, I was greeted and we had a nice conversation was very refreshing instead of being asked for my credit card right off the bat. Overall we had an excellent time and felt like very important people when we stayed at the Andaz. Will defiantly recommend this hotel, it felt like our home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misplacedpadresfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear misplacedpadresfan,

Thank you so much for your delightful words regarding your experience here at Andaz Wall Street. On behalf of the entire team, we are thrilled you found your home here at Andaz and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've stayed in over 100 hotels, from boutiques to chains like Sheraton, W, and Hilton and this Andaz blows them all away. Here's why -

Check-in
When you walk in, they come to you to check in, vs. you walking up to the desk. It different and I have no complaints. Our room was not ready until 3:30p, but I'll let it slide since the stay was so pleasant.

Elevators
Plenty of elevators and they move quick enough. Average wait during peak time was about 20-30 sec.

Lobby
Very clean, plenty of comfortable seating and a relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of employees available to help out.

Room
We stayed in a suite, and it was totally immaculate. Nothing out of order. The windows are giant and but outer shade is tough to work with (it's not really possible to open the entire window shade, only one side at a time). The black-out inner shade is wall-button operated and very cool to see all the windows open/close simultaneously. The bathroom was very clean and provided plenty of larger-than-usual size toiletries for cleaning. Everything worked great. The sink is one of those hipster glass ones with the waterfall style (non-aerated) faucet.

Shower
An overhead "rain-style" shower head with unusually good water pressure. Clean, black tile. Transparent door. Good drainage. Very well maintained.

Beds
Very comfortable. One of the few hotels to provide a cushy real-world pillow, not those dinky ones that feel like they are filled with air.

Room Size
It was a suite but still a tad bigger than comparable ones from W.

Price
This is the big selling point - rooms are quite affordable on weekends. Our suite was $50 less than a standard room from W Times Square and provided better value.

Extras
Except for alcohol, everything in the mini-bar in the room is free! Granted it's not as packed as one you might find in other hotels, ours had several sodas, bottled water, and snacks. A very classy touch that I have not seen anywhere else.

Room Service
It goes until 11:30pm, which is not that late but not as early as some places. We only got breakfast and unfortunately my eggs were severely undercooked - but I already gave them crap about this and they graciously removed the entire charge (even my wife's food, which was fine).

Area
You're a 5 minute walk from several subway lines, the water, the Heliport for doing Helicopter tours, and a few other nice things. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, though many are chains like Chipotle, Subway, etc. If you find the right spot, you can see the WTC from the hotel street.

Overall
The hotel feels brand new, very clean, well-staffed, and a good value. We will certainly be back and would recommend to anyone staying in NYC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregYankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great hotel. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and nice. The location of the hotel is in the heart of Wall Street and close to SoHo and Midtown. The free mini bar was great and the rooms were the typical size of a NY room. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Ronald J,

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz Wall Street and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return again the next time you visit NYC!

Sincerely,
Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great boutique hotel on Wall Street and next to Seaport Village. Check in on iPad is seamless and fast. Staff has great customer service skills. Contemporary rooms are large by N.Y. standards. Bathrooms are high tech. Subways are close by. A great find.

Room Tip: For quiet request a room that does not face Water Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvstotravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A unique hotel which provides excellent personalised service in a wonderful location on Wall Street in Lower Manhattan. The bedrooms are spacious with excellent bathrooms. I will definitely return to this hotel when visiting New York.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne E, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

In NYC this past weekend and stayed at the Andaz on Wall Street. A wonderful experience from the time we walked through the door. Lobby is modern, friendly and inviting. The Front Desk (although they come to you with an IPAD to check you in) staff were helpful, professional, interactive and really excelled at customer service. The room was modern, spacious, functional, clean - everything you want. The rate included snacks from the room, free wi-fi, all amenities. Up a small staircase in the lounge, sleek, open, very comfortable, like being at home; as was the restaurant. All the staff encountered were great. Attention to detail, anticipation of the customer needs is there, well trained and consistent. A definite hotel of choice now for me when in the city.

Room Tip: I found very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Had a great stay for a last-minute business trip. Storage is well thought-out (this actually matters--and staying here I was able to feel like a tidy person without much work. The room was beautiful, and service is great (looks like someone somewhere in the organization is doing really good hiring and training.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall - A Thompson Hotel
#42 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#48 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,261 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#69 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,257 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#34 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,114 reviews
Chelsea
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
#50 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#43 Family Hotel in New York City
#51 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Wall Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing