We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, and we didn't even get to stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #40 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing service, and we didn't even get to stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had booked a reservation with Andaz with a 3rd party booking service. Due to the recent Amtrak train service disruption, we had to cancel. Our reservation was non-refundable. But that didn't stop Andaz from graciously refunding our entire room rate without argument. This wasn't their problem - they could have told us tough luck or make us deal with the 3rd party booking company. But instead they did the classy thing.

This review obviously is not about our quality of stay but I think it's of value for people to know that when you're in a tight spot, Andaz won't leave you hanging.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    395
    91
    41
    25
See reviews for
320
761
172
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A real surprise. Normally we stay in SoHo but we stayed here as part of a wedding party. From the first moment this was a first class experience. The entire staff was personable and friendly and executed their jobs flawlessly. And there was someone everywhere you turned. The room was great, larger than expected and a great price. Very cool amenities, they did The Standard better then The Standard. We really enjoyed our stay and exploring that part of the city, especially Ground Zero.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The whole experience was very welcoming and since my stay here I've tried other Andaz hotels, but this was the best. Cool without being stupid about it - got the balance just right. Location not ideal at weekends though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent a week now in May at Hotel Andaz Wall Street and we loved our staying. From the moment of the check-in tothe end of our stay, when we extend the check out for 3 hours at no additional cost. The room is beautiful, fragrant, delicious with amenities, impeccable housekeeping, where the only complaint (my wife's), lacked a little stronger light in the bathroom to put on her makeup.
The staff always very solicitous and willing to help with no stress, very good restaurant. We dined in the restaurant twice and had breakfast in the room once, where you only need to write down what you want and hang at the door the night before and set the time you want to get it. Fantastic experience, highly recommended.

Passamos uma semana agora em Maio no Hotel Andaz Wall Street e ficamos maravilhados com o hotel. Do momento do check-in ao final da estadia, quando estendemos o check-out por 3 horas sem custo adicional. O quarto lindo, cheiroso, com amenidades deliciosas, arrumação impecável, onde a única reclamação (da minha mulher), faltou uma luzinha mais forte no banheiro para se maquiar.
Os funcionários sempre muito solícitos, e dispostos a ajudar sem estresse, o restaurante muito bom. Jantamos no restaurante duas vezes e tomamos o café da manhã no quarto uma vez, onde você só precisa anotar o que vai querer e pendurar na porta na noite anterior e marcar o horário que quer receber no quarto. Pontualíssimos! Altamente recomendado!

Room Tip: Paguei adiantado nesses sites de viagem e consegui tarifas bem interessantes para a qualidade do hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Ricardo M,

Thank you for choosing Andaz Wall Streetand and for taking the time to share with us and other TripAdvisor travelers such positive and detailed comments about your experience at our hotel, which are a great encouragement to us to continue making a difference in the lives of our guests.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

In April 2013, we looked for a reasonably priced, well located, well reviewed hotel to live out of while touring NYC for four days. We chose the Andaz Wall Street, a Hyatt hotel, and it was absolutely perfect. The staff is extremely helpful. The rooms modern and well appointed, nice size, opposed to tiny rooms elsewhere. The subway was very close. Just a couple blocks to the Pier for water-taxi up and down the East River. Busy during the day, quieter at night. Close by fun restaurants. We thought it was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Joytogo68,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here the first week of May and if you are taking the subway and air train from JFK, you have to walk about 10 min.When we arrived I asked the host that if it is possible we would like a quite room on the higher floor. We were assigned a room on the 15th floor.

Positives
large size room and bathroom
Nice location with a lot of historic building around
close to 911 memorial
clean rooms
free snacks and beverages
nice towels
nice sleepers

Negatives
loud area with a lot of noise at night
The windows are not sound proof so there is a lot of noise
lack of full length mirror
very firm bed
past their prime pillows
the room and bathroom looked dark
no coffee or tea
could here footsteps above us
In conclusion will not stay here again, because even at plus $300 a night it is too loud and hard to sleep on a hard mattress and limp pillows. I kind of smelled some odd odors on the sheets also.

Room Tip: If your room faces Water ST. expect noise like we did and we were kind of in the corner of Wall and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel in a location you may think is away from central NY but due to the amazing public transport links it proved not to be a problem and in fact added to the enjoyment of our holiday as Wall Street in the evening is quiet with lots of drinking and eating options away from the tourist routes. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and stay here again - plus free wifi and soft drinks and snacks - brilliant!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#19 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#67 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.