We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Save Saved
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #25 of 449 hotels in New York City
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I like this hotel so much, I do not even mind staying all the way in Wall Street and catching a taxi wherever I have to get to. It is a quiet area in Manhattan and the service is great. They greet you at the lobby with drinks or a cappuccino, the rooms include snacks and drinks and it is just an amazing boutique hotel. The decor is exquisite and you will feel like a star.

Room Tip: Look for specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,188
    300
    74
    26
    20
See reviews for
253
607
146
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for a total of 25+ nights. There is nothing more I could ask of this hotel. The rooms are huge - and not just by NYC's standards. The bathrooms are a joy. The freebies make you feel like you're getting good value for money - snacks, sodas, water, wifi. The cleaning staff are insanely good and always impressed me by going above and beyond my expectations. The bar is convenient, the restaurant is very good, and the hotel is located in the heart of the financial district with the 2, 3, 4, 5, J, Z lines within 3 blocks. Great nook restaurants in the area and surprisingly active in the evenings and weekends (based on end of March/early April). Overall, this hotel is a great option if you're looking for a lower Manhattan stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Andaz King room for significantly more space, a cool tub, and better closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights -- big rooms, nice modern/sleek layout, comfortable beds, good service, good food (room service), amazing shower setup ...

PRO TIP: DO NOT stay on the 8th floor unless you love the smell of cigarette smoke. I had to move rooms in the middle of the night when I woke up to a room that reeked of cigs. Turns out they have 3 smoking rooms on the 8th floor, and the ventilation systems does little to prevent the smoke from going into surrounding rooms. It seems like something people should know before making a reservation - especially if they are allergic to smoke, in which case that could be more hazardous than just gross.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the 8th floor - they have smoking rooms on that floor that make everything smell lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Kyla B,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear that you had to move to another room in the middle of the night. Please feel free to call the hotel prior to your next stay and we will be happy to assist you with a room on a higher floor.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to New York City.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I chose to stay in the Wall Street area because of an event I was attending, as I generally stay in the SoHo or TriBeCa areas of New York. I found a terrific deal through TripAdvisor's SniqueAway and was able to book a huge suite for less than the price of the smallest room at the Mercer Hotel.

The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and with comfortable yet elegant furnishings. My only complaints: the iPads the desk uses for check-ins did not have my updated reservation for 2 nights (which was made 3 days earlier) and they had to check on their computer to locate the correct information. Even then, I was presented a bill the next morning by a confused staff member who was still unaware of the length of my stay. While the staff was very nice and attentive, this confusion prevented me from giving the hotel a 5 star review.

The room itself was gorgeous and a marvel of simple yet effective design. The waterfall shower and soaking tub were gorgeous, and the views truly sublime, with huge windows on two sides. My only complaint is that there were not enough drawers for a longer stay.

I did not sample the bar or restaurant but will do so on my next visit.

The subway is a short walk away, as is the NYSE.

If you need to be in the Financial District, check out the Andaz!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for exploring lower manhattan, rooms are clean and spacious. However, be careful of the hidden charges on room service though, the rooms do not have coffee making facilities and the hotel charge $12 for coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kary T, Manager at Andaz Wall Street, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Bog1985,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to learn that your coffee experience through our In Room Dining Service was disappointing. Please know that a quick cup of coffee to go is available at our restaurant every morning starting at 6:30 AM for a small charge of $2.50. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Kary Takach
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

First time at an Andaz, and am very impressed. It might be a tad too modern and "young" for me, but service was great, and room condition was excellent. Windows can open, too. Hardwood floor all around, except in the bathroom and a small area around the bed. Large bathroom with walk in rainshower. Very nicely decorated room. A small fridge in the room, and minibar is FREE for nonalcoholic items. Free wifi a plus.
Everything worked fine in the room. Bed was comfortable, comparable to a Westin bed, I suppose, but not quite as nice as say, a Fairmont bed.
Location was actually much better than I thought. There are three subways within a few blocks of the hotel (2/3, J/Z, and 4/5). Walking distance to Tribeca, Battery Park, etc.
I wish they had a coffeemaker in the room though. But Starbucks is almost next door.
Nice bathrobe and slippers if you're so inclined.
If in the area again, I will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

As a family of 4 visiting from CA, we stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful - very clean and inviting. The staff was equally great. When we were leaving, one staff member took extra time to explain exactly which subway line to take to get to JFK. She even told us to call the hotel if we got lost on they way, or if a train was down, and they could direct us further. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New York City
#8 Business Hotel in New York City
#17 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#17 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.