We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #39 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This property is so unlike any other property I have ever stayed at. Upon check in, we were greeted by two extremely nice gentlemen who made the check-in so quick after a long drive down from Boston. The hotel is so modern and it takes a second to realize you are actually at a hotel property and not arriving at a friends lovely house. Once we took the elevator to our room we arrived at an unbelievably gorgeous room. I have never in my life stayed at such a clean and chic room. Everything from the light fixtures to the bathroom to the floors were exquisite. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, modern stay that takes you away from your standard view of a hotel property, stay here!

Room Tip: Plenty of room and very very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,414
    397
    91
    41
    25
See reviews for
324
768
172
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and had excellent service and enjoyed the extras the hotel provided. However, this visit was disappointing. Although the lobby does not appear damaged, they no longer offer free wine from 6 to 8 pm in the lobby although you can purchase it in the restaurant for $14 a glass. There is no longer coffee or tea or snacks in the lobby area. When I inquired, the hotel staff said that I could get one upstairs in the restaurant. I did but then found out that there was a $3.50 charge to take out a coffee/tea. I might as well go to Starbucks. I did not get my wakeup call one morning and the one service call I made wasn't fulfilled. I am a platinum Hyatt member, so I used to be offered turn down service each night but not once was it offered on this trip. I did receive a room upgrade as a platinum member but a coworker received a room downgrade. The gym is unavailable but you can use the gym next door. It is fine but you need to bring picture ID with you and sign in. I complained to the hotel manager about the service issues when I left. She promised my some additional points to make up for this but they never were added to my account. I think that I will go to another hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not on Water Street. Especially now, there are generators that run all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is lovely. The room was clean and well appointed. All the food and non-alcoholic beverages were complimentary. My only complaint about the room is the poor lighting in the bathroom. There is not an iron in the room but I called the front desk and an iron and board was delivered quickly. The location is alright. The subway is close and it is a 10-15 minute ride to midtown. There is a Starbucks about a 1/2 block from the hotel. The folks working the front desk area were always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is by far the best hyatt in the city.
And if you are visiting downtown NYC, this should be your #1 place to stay

The hotel was affected by the hurricane disaster but the staff, especially restaurant/room service staff, are very welcoming. Food is above average and everything is clean. My favorite was branch. The open kitchen concept is unique and the casual cooking staff there are entertaining. The lobby looks nice and the big rooms are the best hotel rooms in the whole city!

Only one problem, one elevator doesn't work and gets stuck! Please fix

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I have been meaning to write this review for a long time. As you can see I actually stayed in August of 2011. I stayed the night before and night of my wedding.

The hotel was fairly new and the rooms were much cheaper then. I believe we got a king with a deep soaking tub for $250. Doubt you could get that now!

Anyway the rooms were absolutely beautiful. Very modern and the beds were amazing. Also the space was perfect for my pre primping and all of my bridesmaids loved spending time getting ready there as well. There is also a great white staircase that we were able to have our first look on and it was a perfect backdrop for photos.

My only complaint I have is that the day of our wedding we left to go take pictures and it started raining! We came back ruined begging for them to allow us to take photos in the lobby but since we didnt have that area pre approved they gave us a hard time. Said we had 10 minutes including light setting up and we had better hurry. I thought that was rude. It was my wedding day and my outdoor pictures had just been ruined. The pictures turned out so cool. But it stressed me out!

Anyway the location isn't the best but everything else makes up for it. I would recommend it to anyone who can afford their skyrocketed prices!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was definitely up to the service standards of a 5 star hotel. The host greeted us and checked us in right away. When we got to the room we were greeted by a nice entry way a beautiful bathroom with a great shower and then an excellent clean, bright and modern room. This hotel was excellent

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I lived in NYC for years. Since moving away years ago I still visit frequently and typically enjoy staying uptown somewhere in the west 70s. But on a lark I chose to stay in the Wall St area at the highly rated Andaz.

The Andaz does a great job of making you feel like you're staying in a highly exclusive hotel even though the price isn't outrageous (approx 400/night). The offerings are all top notch and the in hotel dining is good. The gym is outstanding and the wine offered in the lobby is actually pretty darn good. But really, who comes to NYC to eat and in a hotel anyway.

There there are some great little restaurants and bars within a two block radius of the hotel that provide a unique feel. The name escapes me at the moment, but there is an OUTSTANDING whiskey bar in an alley directly behind the hotel - ask concierge about it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#18 Business Hotel in New York City
#25 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#59 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.