We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #33 of 459 Hotels in New York City
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I arrived early & not only was the staff incredibly helpful, they were tremendously accommodating. I was just planning to store my bag so I could venture off into the city until check-in time, but they were able to get me into a room - with a complimentary upgrade - almost immediately!
the room was comfortable & modern with probably the greatest shower/bath I've ever seen in a hotel. i loved the control panel next to the bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    358
    84
    37
    23
See reviews for
291
715
163
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had my doubts about the andaz since it's down in the financial district, but that turned our to be a bonus. It's very quiet at night and near many different subway lines.
I stayed in a corner suite and the photos don't do it justice. It looks very ikea but it's much more comfortable than that. The room was huge. Loved the walkin shower, but could see how it might be uncomfortable for some since it has a glass door. Loved the automatic room darkening shades, free minI bar and lighting options.
Wished they would provide in room coffee makers, but since the lobby had awesome 24 hour coffee, that was ok.
The free wine at happy hour was a nice touch.
Staff was very friendly and efficient.
will stay here again. Kudos to hyatt and the staff ast this location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently traveled to NYC (9/13-9/15/2012) and stayed at the Andaz Wall Street. It was a fantastic experience. The location and value for NYC was great. All the staff was super friendly and helpful. The coffee setup in the lobby was a nice touch. We enjoyed staying in the Financial District as it was quite unique and off the beaten path. Everyone treated us so well and would take theirtime to give us advise on travel plans and directions. The value for this hotel especially in NYC was outstanding and we will be back.
Thanks Andaz staff for making our trip so pleasurable.

Room Tip: Higher is better due to view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been staying at the Andaz Wall Street for the past five years usually for 2 to 3 days at a time when visiting NYC. We have found the hotel to be stylish, eclectic and the staff wonderful especially Adam who is extremely helpful and knowledgable. My wife and I especially like the Andaz "concept" of no front desk. To us this is important- several of the people working as hosts have been there for the entire period we've been coming and remember us-makes a difference.
We especially like the open wine bar in the afternoon / early evening and the ability to get an excellent espresso and cappucino in the morning. The rooms are comfortable, understated and yet very stylish- let's just put it out there sexy. We love the bathrooms especially the ones with open tubs.
Transportation wise it is a great location too. Easy access to a number of the subway lines, PATH and the ferries. So if you want you can actually take the subway to JFK or utilizing PATH and Airtrain get to Newark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with great location,very professional staff especially Adam who was very helpful. His advises And recommendations made our stay more enjoyable . The hotel is super clean / excellent services and the check in is very fast :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

As old Hyatt customers, we have been eager to check out the Andaz in NYC having had the pleasure of staying at the London one. Overall, the property is very modern and slick. Check-in was quick, unpersonal and no further information about the hotel and its services was given. The front-facing staff are a mixed bag ranging from polite and friendly people to aloof and unfriendly ones.

Rooms, as everyone else notes on tripadvisor, are extremely spacious for NYC standards with nice bathrooms and big bed rooms. Room cleanliness is ok, but certainly not spectacular. The free soft-drink minibar and wifi is fantastic.

The gym is in the basement and equipped modestly, yet offers cold towels and water.

The bed linen and toiletries were of a high standard.

The breakfast offering is good, but the made to order dishes could be improved (i.e. less butter/fat/sugar).

For NYC standards (i.e. smaller rooms, more arrogant concierges than in other cities), the Andaz is certainly above average, but I think definitely not as good as Conde Naste and others believe...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in NY for a business trip for 4 days at the beginning of April. I flew into JFK and took a cab to the hotel. They charge a flat rate of 45 USD (+ tolls, I ended up with about 55 incl. tip) which is probably the most convenient way, given there is no direct train from the airport to south Manhattan. Ask the driver to drop you off at Wall St off Water St, that's the corner where the hotel is located.
The hotel is within walking distance of some tourist sites (Ground Zero, Wall St., Battery Park with view to Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn Bridge view), for others further north use public transport (efficient, cheap) or taxi (also cheap compared to Germany). There is a big shopping centre (Century 21 on Cortland St) nearby which supposedly has some good deals if you manage to squeeze through the crowds there. If you have some time I advise you to rather walk to the PATH station next to Ground Zero, take the train to Newark Penn Station (just 2 USD) and a taxi from there to Jersey Gardens Outlet in New Jersey (about 25 USD). There is no sales tax on clothing in New Jersey and you'll have far more shops/brands.
The hotel itself is the usual business hotel with some welcome amenities. The room size was more than I expected (I had a standard one). Softdrinks and little snacks come for free and are refilled daily. WLAN is free and speedy. Big 42 inch flat screen TV. Staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet is a la carte (i.e. you pay for a package of food/coffee/drink). The cheapest one starts at 25 USD. This is a bit overpriced, you'll get the same quality in one of the coffee shops next door. There is nothing wrong with the taste though so if you don't have the leisure to walk around for breakfast you might as well take it in the hotel.
I would stay there again as location and extras (over standard business hotel) are perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in New York City
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
#22 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#26 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#68 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.