We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Wall Street to your Saves list
Andaz Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #39 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay in ANDAZ Wall Street (Sep.7-9).
Beautifully designed interiors: rooms and public areas alike, beautiful bar and restaurant. We had small meal and drinks at the bar one evening and it was good. The have very interesting design approach to check-in counter and bar-counter, it has no formal separation of guests and employees, open from all side, very different and customer friendly, I liked it, not sure if it is equally convenient for the staff, but design-wise looks great…
Rooms are VERY big by NYC standards, comfortable beds, nice spacious entrance area with a big closet + more storage inside the room, fridge filled with COMPLIMENTARY soft drinks…I loved the widow seat with pillows (the window is huge!), you can read there or just relax watching people on the streets down below or the sky above, very cool. Flat screen TV, good quality signal, nice modern sound system. ..
Free local calls, free Internet, everything is covered and convenient.
So many nice touches that are so not common in NYC hotels (offered for free as in ARTAZ!): freshly squeezed orange juice, all kinds of freshly made coffee in the morning (cappuccinos, lattes, espresso etc. etc., actually they are available all day long), little muffins; fresh fruits at any time, iced tea in the afternoon, FREE WINE from 6 to 8 pm (both red and white were really good wines) – where else in NYC do you find all that?? Little ‘home’ made brownies were so delicious, they are not that easy to find but if you will - you will be rewarded. Barmen who make your coffee or serve wine in the afternoon at the lobby are very pleasant and professional; we were especially impressed with Charlie and his art work (on our coffees – patterns made of coffee/milk froth!). Check in staff, guys/girls were also very professional and attentive, check in was very fast and efficient, our special thank you to Chelsea who checked us in and helped later on few occasions. The girls and boys at the reception are all smartly dress, neat, helpful always with a smile and also good looking (they must be very selective at Andaz when hiring staff  )
Nice rain shower, sink, and bathroom in general is very beautiful and stylish, good quality soaps, shampoos etc.
Have I mentioned fancy smart lighting?? With one click it adjusts itself to your needs and moods!
We used free bikes that hotel lets you use for couple of hours – that was so great! We took an early morning ride along the river, not many cars or pedestrians in this area of Manhattan early in the morning, but there are also special bike paths if you want to use them. We rode to Ground Zero site, it is very close, you can easily walk there too, Subway station or bus station to uptown are within an easy walk as well. Lots to see and to do in the area – restaurants, galleries, museums, all kind of boats and ships, ferry to Staten Island or Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island are all within walking distance. We ate lunch at the soup/salad/sandwich place right behind the hotel, very reasonable prices for central Manhattan; unfortunately I did not remember the name of the place, it is on the opposite side to main entrance, across small street…
Had an awesome stay overall!

Room Tip: higher floor will have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    397
    91
    41
    25
See reviews for
323
767
172
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is my 2nd stay here, after spending 2 nights few years ago when they've just opened. Few things have improved and some things stay the same.

This time I stayed in a Suite for 4 nights. The Suite, which is more a like Junior Suite since there is no door separating the living/bedroom is quite nice. It's a corner alcove studio layout, so the bedroom is tucked away from the living space. If I recall, there are 4 big windows in my suite. Fabulous. The glass sink continues to annoy me, as the horrendously unreliable internet speed. At times it offered OK speed, but most of the time, it was crawling. Unacceptable. Another big problem for me was presence of two (buzzing, blood sucking) mosquitoes (shocking!). I live in SE Asia and am used with mosquitoes, but to encounter them in a NYC hotel had never crossed my mind. Two phone calls to housekeeping and a brief mention to the 2 separate hosts did not result in anything. Lucky for me on the 3rd day I was able to spot the suckers and got rid of them!

Another sour note in the bedroom is their lumpy pillows. I mean, who decided to get these pillows? They're flat as a pancake and do not offer any support at all.

The breakfast service is a hit and miss for the 3 meals I had. Although the buffet selection is pretty unexciting, the a la carte items are phenomenal. They have the crunchiest, crispiest wonderful bacon strips I've had!

Overall, it's a good, solid hotel in downtown area and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, Bucks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Booked following reviews read on Trip Advisor and what a great hotel. Stayed for 4 nights on vacation.

Pros
Room size
Shower (big enough to take all 4 of us)
Bed
Cleanliness
Free wifi/soda/snacks/coffee in the lobby
The staff (welcomed us every time we came into the building).

Cons
The basin (trendy that they are) are a pain to shave in!
The carpets in the halls (probably looked nice in a catalog) but look messy with footprints
Yes thats all I can think of!

Given this was our first time in NY was concerned that it was away from the 'action'. Having spent 30 seconds in Times Square I am so glad we decided on the Financial District.
Hotel is 5 mins from 2/3 subway station, which is about 10-15 mins from Times Square on the Express train - perfect.

South Street Seaport has a collection of nice shops and places to eat, if you want to eat close to the hotel.

Would recommend this place in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Higher the better, but the area is quiet in the evenings anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great Hotel in NYC, arrived for check in offered a seat and beverage as I waited. There they come to you for check and use Ipads to get your information, as they check you in so theres no standing and waiting after a long flight. They were very accomadating with my requests. Rooms was larger than most nyc hotel rooms and had plenty of space to relax. Favorite part about the room had to be the vanity area behind the TV with a bench and plug ins for all my girly contraptions; hair dryer, straightener, curling iron etc. the revolving closet with the full length mirror also very convienent. Theres a drug store right across the street. All the staff of the hotel was very attentive, especially housekeeping. Would def reccomend this hotel, my only set back was location. It's some what far from a lot of the action and getting a cab can sometimes difficult late at night, Subways about 2 blocks.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We recently stayed here for a few days from 30 August- 3 September mainly to attend a wedding. The front of house staff were most welcoming and after a long journey although our rooms were not ready we were offered tea and coffee and comfortable chairs to wait the 20 minutes or so. We checked in as part of a large group and it was handled with professionalism and warm politeness.
The room we had was modern in design with an en suite superb power shower and deep square bath with a separate WC. The storage was slightly limited plenty of hanging space but limited drawer space. The Dressing table mirror was on the back of the large TV which we never actually switched on ( way too much else to do!) It would have been nice to have had some additional lighting here as I struggled to make-up. Very comfortable good sized bed which is a must for both of us as we have problem backs. There was a workstation desk on the large unit next to the TV/ Mirror. Minor criticism, was the internet service was a little patchy from here and we had to keep logging in every few minutes.. which if we had been travelling for business could have been a problem. However at reception there is a laptop for guest use and reception here was excellent.
The reception area has free tea/ coffee all day and a complimentary glass of wine in the early evening which was lovely after a long day sightseeing. There is a bar area outside presumably only in the warmer evenings which seemed popular with local office workers and had a lovely atmosphere. The Bar at the back of the hotel was a pleasant place to have a drink but was quite noisy due to the solid flooring.
We found the hotel an excellent base with nearby subway stations and the lovely South Street Seaport close by with shopping and eateries. There are also several small Deli/ cafe's nearby where you can have a breakfast to go salads bagels etc to order.
The staff without exception were helpful and gave us suggestions for places to visit and local information. Even the housekeeping staff were polite and helpful. Our room and bathroom were kept spotless throughout our stay and the snacks and mini bar kept replenished.
Very Highly recommended overall!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I LOVE everything about this hotel. The experience is fantastic from the sec you check in bc they use ipads, you dont have to stand at a reception desk. They also have a snack bar w free snacks in the lobby. the hotel is very modern and new and that includes the rooms, the rooms are beautifully appointed with modern furnishings and really big flat screens, our bathroom also had a sep shower and soaking tub. the other bonus is the free mini bar, i love it! not only are the items free but they have really good food and drinks stocked. the rooms are reasonable, esp for ny and esp if you book the weekends. i cant wait to go back

Room Tip: make sure to get a room with a tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

OMG this hotel is the best we've ever stayed in. The staff are absolutely amazing, friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is gorgeous, very modern, clean and the beds are so so comfortable. They offer free wines at happy hour, free snacks & water in room as well. We loved the location, very easy to get to get around everywhere. This hotel made our holiday in NY so much better than we could ever have expected. I wish the Andaz was in more locations, particularly in Australia. We stayed in the Andaz in West Hollywood as well and they are just as accommodating. My only choice of Hotels is the Andaz - thanks guys for being so awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Wall Street

Address: 75 Wall Street, Entrance on Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New York City
#18 Business Hotel in New York City
#26 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Lower Manhattan’s renaissance at Andaz Wall Street from Hyatt. Have a seat in the Andaz Lounge—an open, communal setting that’s equal parts living room and lobby—where your Andaz Host will warmly greet you and check you in with a handheld iPad. Complimentary High-speed wireless Internet and local calls will be make you right at home as well as free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Escape from the real world with high-impact treatments from The SPA or enjoy a quick stroll to South Street Seaport. It’s your call — you’re in the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.