We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #55 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and i enjoyed our visit to new york so much!!!!!!! The view was phenomanal and the service was excellent and it was clean and we enjoyed every minute of it we felt as if we were home i love this place!!!:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that we could make the Staybridge your home away from home! The city skyline can be quite a sight to see and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the view from your room. We would love to welcome you warmly back to the Staybridge Suites Times Square again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,203
    1,239
    224
    33
    16
See reviews for
1,073
1,381
155
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

i had good experience while staying 4 nights.
10 min before i was about to check out i noticed my dress was missing.
i called front desk and told me she will look. went downstairs to check out and i asked again about my dress and she said she checked with house keeping and lost and found they didn't have it.
now i can only think of a person came to my room was house keeping whille i was away.
i can't say cleaning lady took the dress but someone did..
i was disappointed the fact that they didn't do anything about it. just told me they didn't find it.
that's it... no manager involvement.. nothing..
it wasn't expensive dress so i decided to let go because i had to catch my flight...but imiagine if it was an important item or expensive dress..
there are many hotels in nyc unfortunatly i won't be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear shelley h,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my sincere apology if your stay was negatively affected by the missing dress issue you have encountered. While we understand your item is of personal value, please understand that the hotel is not liable for lost or left items. Nevertheless, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I just stayed in the Staybridge Suite Hotel and thought it was amazing. I have stayed in different hotels in New York before and this one is by far the best. The staff were amazing from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, especially Jamie the who helped us with arranging a car to the airport and with our many many bags. The rooms were an ok size. Two double beds as we were staying with our two kids. The bathroom was an ok size and well equipped with toiletries. The location was amazing...we were only a few blocks from times square and ended up walking everywhere including central park. There was plenty of places to eat in the area and a little shop just next to the reception area. The bar is very nice but they don't have a huge food menu. There is a complementary breakfast which was great. There was plenty of choice and everything was fresh. We were quite partial to the fruit cake with a coffee after our breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for location and for the staff. We are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was very handy for running up and down the stairs for breakfast et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks you for your beautiful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Staybridge. The staff are thrilled that they have meet your expectations and Jamie is especially thankful for your kind words! It sounds like you really got into the New York spirit, taking on the city by foot!
We hope that your first experience at the Staybridge will be one of many and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with my family. Around 40 mins from JFK. On arrival we were checked in very quick & were given rooms on the second floor- We had already seen some of the reviews before arriving so were pretty glad about this.

Rooms: We had two rooms which were overall very nice! Clean, modern and spacious. Beds were very comfortable and kitchenette was handy. Housekeeping staff were very efficient. Negatives: Air conditioning was very loud, could not sleep with it on so then you would wake up half way though the night very hot. Also being in the second view we didn't have very good views.

Breakfast: Great selection, staff very friendly! Negative: Hard to get a table, would recommend to go down around 9ish, still have plenty of time.

Area- Great location! Short walk from time square where we ate most nights. Also close to the subway where you can take The N train to Coney Island which I would recommend, it's similar to our Blackpool.

Activities: If the weather is not so good one day, defiantly visit the Odditorium, around 130 dollars near to time square opposite BBQ Dallas restaurant. Such a fun activity which will have you laughing at the end. Fact! Coney Island has a fun fair and beach which was gorgeous on a sunny day! 9/11 memorial was very emotional and worth seeing, if you visit the tourist information desk you are able to receive free tickets to visit the two memorials, highlight of my trip. So many things we done, I would be here forever.

Thing to do- Statue of Liberty, 9/11 memorial, Coney Island, time square, Brooklyn bridge, Pier 17, Odditorium, Central Park, Tiffany store, Empire State, Bubba gump restaurant, Hard Rock Cafe,

Room Tip: If you would like a view go higher but be prepared to wait a long while for the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We couldn’t be happier to hear you enjoyed the hotel.
It really sounds like you made the most of your time in NYC and saw a lot of the sights the city has to offer! I will have to take your advice and check out the Odditorium!
We would love to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Times Square again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The pleasure my wife and I experienced was terrific. The location and attention to detail was exceptional. Special attention needs to be given to a few employees, although every staff person was very good. From the assistance on our arrival that Brian showed was the start of an outstanding four days. Brian is a person that has never met a stranger, a very nice young man. Catherine, a native New Yorker using her knowledge of the city to direct our subway routes and ride the correct trains. Iris for a quaint restaurant that was perfect for an anniversary dinner before the show. Bianca with charm and directions for anything we wanted. Thank you Time Square staff; never lose the character and quality you have shown us.

Room Tip: Higher up better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Our team here at the Staybridge would like to send a huge thank you for your wonderful review! We are so lucky to have such a great staff, and your kind words will definitely be passed along to all of them! Brian, Catherine, and Bianca also wish to say personal thanks for mentioning them in your review. It makes us so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you warmly back to the Staybridge Suites Times Square again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

...ok, it's not really IN Times Square but that is just fine! Easy 5 minute walking distance to TS. Don't worry about the safety of the street (someone had mentioned a parole office nearby) Subway station on the same block, along with convenient drug store to stock up on drinks for your refrig. Rooms are clean (enough! I did bedbug inspection, no problem, but did see some debris that had been left uncleaned under beds/in corners...nothing to keep me away from this place on our next visit) We were on the 31st floor and elevators were really not a problem, maybe a slight wait but that is to be expected...breakfast is great for families and they change the selection daily. The staff, from front desk, concierge to breakfast are ALL amazingly helpful and courteous! also, did a load of laundry - with kids in the city, expect them to get dirty after every excursion! Highly recommend this hotel and we thought it was worth every dime!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We would like to send our thanks for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful! Our location makes it easy to see all the city sights without being directly in the crowds of Times Square! I’m glad that you found the complimentary washer/dryers to be helpful during your stay; this is just one of the amenities we offer to make your time here feel more like home.
We hope to see you back at the Staybridge Suites Times Square again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I'm so glad we were introduced to this hotel. The location was absolutely perfect for a quick Broadway Blitz weekend and rooms themselves were perfectly outfitted for two - perfectly clean, fresh, crisp linens and more elbow room than you normally find in a NY hotel. While we didn't need them, the full size fridge, and mini kitchen set up would be perfect for quick bites, snacks, etc. The breakfast buffet was a surprising bonus. All this and a very friendly staff, to boot. I'll definitely check for availability here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We’re so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here with us! We are located within walking distance to many of the biggest Broadway shows. I hope you were able to catch a few of them while you were in the city!
We would love to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Times Square again very soon!

Thanks Again!

Staybridge Suites Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Address: 340 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in New York City
#38 Business Hotel in New York City
#45 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're traveling to New York City, you want to be confident that your accommodations will meet your every need. Staybridge Suites • Times Square •New York City has been meticulously created to do just that. No hassles. No mysteries. Just a single focus on you! A short walk to Times Square, a block from the nearest subways and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, you’re in the heart of Manhattan, with all the city attractions in easy access at your doorstep. It’s All On Us! We’ve included in your stay a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast each morning, complimentary wi-fii/high speed internet in all rooms and throughout the hotel, complimentary cocktail hour/social reception with free drinks/beer/wine/and appetizers 5-7pm Tues-Thur, complimentary in room coffee/coffee maker and tea daily, in addition to complimentary coffee/tea/and hot cocoa in our great room-lobby throughout the day, complimentary newspapers by our front desk; and, complimentary laundry facility, business center and fitness center. Each room comes with its own fully equipped kitchenette, with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, and cookbook to make you feel completely at home. On site is a concierge service to help you with tourist/and travel arrangements, bellman/porter service for car and luggage assistance, bar/lounge space open in the evenings, 24-hr pantry and convenience mart for late night snacks and last minute travel needs, and board games by our great room fireplace. Our hotel allows pets. 24-hour security is onsite. Reduced rate parking at nearby hotel garage just one block away. Stay a Night, Stay a Week, Stay a Year. Our hope is you never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.