We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Financial District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Water Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #296 of 464 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good location in Financial District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel has around 27 storeys, with just four bedrooms on each floor. So it is pretty quiet and compact. The elevators have to work! The breakfast was adequate, and the omelette was good.
The hotel is close to Broad St and Fulton St stations so has great connectivity with JFK airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear our location met your needs. We are glad that you were also able to enjoy our breakfast to give you a head start on your day. Thank you so much for your feedback and look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    159
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
77
77
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great location, friendly staff but the room is small, better not to open the curtain if you don't have a street-view room.
The air-condition is extremely loud, but when I switched off, I was frozen.
it was expensive as well but I assume this is more as it is in a good location in NY.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We truly apologize for our heating system's noise. We will share your feedback with our engineering team in hopes of correcting this problem. We hope you will still consider us for any future lodging needs. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located, close to the metro station. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. The breakfast was ok. Pancakes and cinnamon rolls were nice. The heating was a bit of a problem. It was cold when you turn off the heating but when you turn it on it was noisy, it was not comfortable to sleep with that noise. In general the hotel was not that quite during the night since the staircase was very close to the rooms. There are 2 elevators but 1 was out of order during our stay. We were on the 14th floor and it took a while to go down by stairs or to wait the elevator.
The price is fine for New York. They do not have parking and parkings around are expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms not near the staircase would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I truly apologize that you didn't have a good night's rest. I will definitely share your feedback with our engineering team to work on improving our heating system's noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for our elevator being out of service. We rely on a 3rd party company to fix these items very quickly and we truly apologize that you were affected by this service during your stay. We truly hope you will reconsider us again if you need to travel to our area. That way we can prove to you we have listened to your feedback and made necessary changes. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

we booked the Holiday Inn Express, Wall Street for several reasons, and I can quite honestly say, it was the perfect choice. Initially we picked this hotel for its location in lower Manhattan and the fact that a number of local attractions (to many to list) are all within waking distance, a number of subway stations are also within walking distance,(less than 5 minutes) and the brand name of IHG hotels

prior to our arrival we where a little concerned at a number of negative reviews/comments etc, however from the very first minute we arrived at the hotel, the staff(all of them) where very helpful and friendly, we found the hotel itself was ideal for our stay

upon our arrival we had minor admin problem with our booking, Scott on the reception desk could not of been more helpful, enabling us to proceed with our check in without any further problems (Thanks Scott)

we then proceeded to out room on the 4th floor, again having read so many negative comments about room size etc, we where pleasantly surprised by our room, we had a 2 x double bed room, it wasn't as small as we had expected.

The only problem I had with the room was the beds where not made for people 6.7ft tall, and that's not the hotels fault

we where located on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel, despite this we had no problems with noise from the street outside

During our 4 night stay we found the breakfast to be very good with plenty of choice, catering for all as well, and another mention for the 2 ladies would did a first class job in looking after guests

during our stay here from the first minute we arrived to the last minute we left this hotel, we found this to be the ideal hotel, and we will defiantly be back and recommending it to others

Hotel tip, across the road is a large 24 hour connivance store.

Room Tip: Hotel tip, across the road is a large 24 hour connivance store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy to hear Scott and the team provided you a great experience and you were happy with our services and room. We truly appreciate you giving us an opportunity despite other reviews and great to hear this positive change. Thank you so much and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location is great, quiet at night and located by many of the subway lines. The staff at the front desk and breakfast room were very nice. The room is a little small but it was clean and had everything we needed. Each floor has 5 rooms, ours and a friends with no view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear our location met your needs. Thank you for recognizing our front desk and breakfast staff as well as our cleanliness. We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was not expecting much but it's called holiday inn express and the check in took forever and so did the checkout. The room was extremely small and I felt really cramped especially in the bathroom but the bed was comfortable. There was also a fridge and tv with local channels. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good better than the one served at the broadway plaza. Overall id give the whole experience a three out of five.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that our check in and out process was delayed. I have reviewed your feedback with our front desk team to assure we can make our check in and out process more quick and efficient. We hope you will visit us again that way we can prove to you we listen to our guest and made changes based on your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This located is located in the heart of the downtown New york. It's a walking distance from State island ferry, statue of liberty ferry, new york city tour ferry, wall street and many more. The only thing i didn't like was the breakfast counter, which was having only some limited food choices.Other than, this hotel is a real deal in case you want to see what's the life in wall street is all about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaDGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear our location was a great fit for you. We truly apologize our breakfast didn't meet your needs but hope our location and services exceed our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street

Address: 126 Water Street, New York City, NY 10005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Green Hotel in New York City
#231 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Manhattan is conveniently located on Water Street close to Wall Street. We are just a short distance from NY Stock Exchange, City Hall, Federal Reserve Bank, and World Trade Center. Lower Manhattan will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of attractions including South Street Seaport, Battery Park, Little Italy, Chinatown, and walking distance from the South Ferry which connects to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. We offer 112 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with deluxe new bedding, Smart Bath Collection amenities, wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an exercise room, business center, and hot breakfast bar. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.