We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay near Javitz/Times Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Garment District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #199 of 452 hotels in New York City
CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near Javitz/Times Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had a very nice one night stay last Saturday at the Four Points in Midtown. Room was small but well appointed and very clean. King bed was very cozy. View was of an alley way and building but we were hardly in the room so didn't bother us! Free wifi was an unexpected perk! Also there was a coffee machine in the room, a safe, flat screen TV and 2 free bottles of water with no strings attached! Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be there (not always the case at other hotels!). Air conditioning worked very well but was a little loud. Although it is across from the bus terminal we never heard any noise in the room. We walked from the Javitz where we attended a convention and it was an easy 10 minute walk. It's a 5 minute walk to Times Square and the subway on 42nd street. Excellent location. We were lucky enough to get this hotel through a bid on Priceline but wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel directly next time!

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the street. Will be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review, and mentions of our great amenities which are almost all free! Thanks for the staff comments which I will definitely share. We look forwar to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    478
    173
    48
    21
See reviews for
229
321
98
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was a nice 4 points with very friendly/nice staff. They were always very accommodating, and even offered me popcorn and a cupcake at check-in! The rooms were a good value for the location. As any 4 points it is basic amenities, but you get things such as free internet! The only thing I didn't like was that it was on a sketchy street. Not sketchy enough to deter me from coming back though- just be aware of your surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review! I will be more than happy to share your great comments about our excellent service with my staff. As with most areas in New York, I agree that a cautious traveler makes it much safer.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The room and bathroom were impeccably clean and comfortable. This is a few block away from Times Square which is nice because it cut down on the noise and crowds in front of the hotel. Great location to sites and subway. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of covers to keep you warm.
The staff was super friendly and efficient. They give you free gourmet cupcakes on Friday evenings too!

Room Tip: There are only eight rooms per floor, so all rooms are good, but I would request a higher floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: We had the option of not receiving housekeeping services each day for a $5 or 250 point bonus each day (our choice).
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillwater
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Midtown for the second time recently. It is in a good location, easy walking distance to many things. It is the excellent, helpful staff that makes this hotel outstanding. They are always very positive and welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Awesome review! Thanks for the great comments on our staff and how OUTSTANDING they were. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed 5 nights and treated royally. Staff couldn't be more accomodating. Room was perfect, clean and comfortable. We were invited to a reception one night where the restaurant feature some of it's foods....exceptional.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
What an exceptional review of our great hotel! We are so glad that our staff accomodated all of your needs and requests. Our Wedensday reception is pretty awesome and we are glad that you got to experience our appreciation. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We appreciated having a comfortable room where we felt safe. The location was great for easy access to shopping, theatre, restaurants and tourist attractions. Having a satisfying breakfast added to our positive experience. As well, all staff we encountered were warm friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review. WE are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast at the hotel.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Not cheap, rude attendants, no towels in room. It was clean and small room. Called the front desk to request a cab, answer was "walk and tane one" whaaaat? Called and ask for towels twice since i really needed to go out quickly , answer was "you've already called they will be there in a minute... My question is: aint i supossed to get towels at least for 250 a night? Dont stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsChelsea, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Iveth,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. I am a bit confused as per your request for a taxi, but i can say we cannot reserve yellow taxis at the hotel. We do have bellstaff who can always assist with a cab. As for towels all of our rooms are equipped with a minimum of 3 towels and we have always more for requests. If you would like to give me further details on your stay, I can be reached at joseph.turano@fourpointsmidtowntimessquare.com

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Address: 326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#181 Business Hotel in New York City
#217 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.