We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value and comfort near Times Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Garment District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #203 of 452 hotels in New York City
san rafael ca
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“value and comfort near Times Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I chose Four Points because it is near the theater district and we were there with our grandkids. We were happy and they loved it -- the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was more than adequate, the front desk people were very helpful (they even gave the kids welcome cupcakes!). We slept well, none of the often annoying NYC street noise. It is just across from the Port Authority bus station but that was not a problem. We found several very nice coffee and sandwich shops nearby which met with the approval of both adults and grands.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the great cupcakes! We look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    482
    176
    48
    21
See reviews for
231
323
98
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Last September, I booked a 7 night stay over Christmas at Sheraton Four Points Midtown-Times Square on Booking.com with the understanding that it could be cancelled without a fee. My computer locked up after filling out my credit card information and I never received a confirmation email. I made several attempts to search for it but it was not to be found. I should have contacted Booking.com to cancel but I didn't, thinking the reservation did not go through. MY mistake. But the hotel charged me for the whole stay, a whooping $1576. I called and emailed both the hotel and Booking.com several times, each telling me to take it up with the other, and both claiming there was nothing they could do about it. I wrote to the hotel's general manager, Mr. Turano and the Front Desk manager Priscilla Gomez, explained my personal situation, a recent widow with a teenager to raise living in a foreign country and I offered to pay for a one night stay, the standard fee hotels charge their no-show guests. Declined. I have searched Starwood / Sheraton's website to file a complaint, surprise, not one to be found. I tried to leave a completed stay review on the Four-points website, my booking number was rejected. This extremely unsatisfied customer will NEVER stay at a Starwood / Sheraton brand hotel AGAIN or use Booking.com and will do everything in my power to warn others of it's predatory no show policy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
While I understand that you are upset about the charge, we have received several variations of what exactly happened with your reservation. At first your claim was you did not receive an email. At this time we contacted booking.com who stated they had confirmation that an email was sent to you.

From this review, it is stating that your computer froze. This is another variation of the story.

To clarify you booked a reservation that was a prepaid reservation. We guaranteed that room on a sold out date for you to arrive. Unfortunately we could not sell that room again when you did not arrive for your reservation.

Please understand that these are standard policies in all hotels and we are not predators.

Regards,
Joseph Turano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel was disappointing for many reasons. Firstly, the room was extremely outdated and dirty. The carpets were not clean, and the room seemed to have taken some wear and tear. The walls were extremely thin, and therefore, when the neighbour stepped out at 7am to make a phone call in the hallway, we would hear every word. The maid also knocked on our door at 9am, though we had only checked in at midnight the night before due to our flight. Lastly, the staff at the front desk and the manager on duty were extremely rude upon check-out. When we inquired about a charge, the staff became very defensive and accusatory. Overall, the experience was not at all pleasant. I would definetly recommend staying somewhere else, as New York has so many great hotels to offer (this not being one of them).

Room Tip: The walls are extremely thin. Keep this in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
As you can see from many of the reviews prior, the experience you had with us is not a common one. We are so sorry you felt this way about your stay. I would love the opportunity for you to contact me so we can discuss.

I can be reached at the hotel main number.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have never stayed in a Four points before.. i picked it because of the location and i wanted 2 Beds in the room as i was staying with my son.. it was clean , great bathroom and for NYC , pretty large rooms

Room Tip: the elevators are a problem get a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
It is wonderful that you got to experience how great a Four Points can be. We look forward to seeing you back at our and other Four Points Hotels.

Warmest regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Enjoyed a recent stay at the Sheraton at Times Square while traveling for business in NYC. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming at the front desk and lobby area. Pay attention to the banks of elevators for different floors. After reading many reviews, I wondered what the rooms would be like as many people remarked about how small and outdated they were. Here is my impression. They are smaller than what people may be used to when traveling on the interstate or smaller cities, but if you have spent any time in larger cities like Boston or London, these rooms are pretty adequate. The bathroom was small, but the shower was amazing! And honestly, how much time do you really spend in there in the whole scheme of things when on vacation - or the bedroom for that matter. The view from the 48th floor was amazing!

The hotel is a great location if you are visiting the hot spots downtown. Walking distance to Times Square, Rockerfeller Center and underground station. Interesting that the panhandlers only seem to come out on Sunday evenings....???

The hotel had two restaurants, we dined at both. Service was good and food tasty at both. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel as well. An Irish Pub right across the street, pizza places in Times Square, and a variety of other restaurants as well - all in various price ranges. Ask at the desk for recommendations. We visited Azaleas Italian Restaurant, TSQ pub, Pig and Whistle, and Rosie O'Grady's - all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can for the best view and ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful and detailed review. You did hit on some very major points. Though our rooms are not the largest, they are pretty large for New York City.

We are glad that for the most part your stay was a successful one and we look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a nice alternative for NY as we typically stay at the Westins. We were in to see Kings of Leon on valentines day. Given the special night, the higher end hotels were very pricey.

The four points was nicely decorated, and provides those little extras the other high end hotels don't. Free bottled water and free wifi which we use everytime we stay somewhere. The staff was very helpful and friendly and even upgrade us to a higher floor upon request (I'm a gold spg member). I would recommend this location to someone staying in NY who doesn't wasnt to splurge on the higher end locations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad that you found the great extras we offer and you found our hotel staff helpful and friendly.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Chose this hotel because it was close to Broadway and the bus station. Absolutely delighted with the service, the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. The room was excellent, comfortable bed and lots of hot water when needed. Perfectly positioned for Times Square as well and would thoroughly recommend it. Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are excited that you got to experience our awesome location and service. We are even more excited that you took the time out to give a review.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Address: 326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#186 Business Hotel in New York City
#224 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.