We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #206 of 463 Hotels in New York City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 20-23 December 2013. It was an affordable hotel, very good price for Manhattan. We had booked a king room but the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a suite! It was lovely! The suite is not that new, but it was super clean, super comfortable and big bed, super big and clean bathroom! But I have to say, the best thing of all that would make us return there, was the staff. Super friendly and helpful, always there to answer any questions or solve any problems. Especially Terry at front desk was amazing! Lovely stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed the suite upgrade. The fact that the best thing about your stay was our staff is a real testament to the hard work the staff puts in. We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    579
    200
    54
    23
See reviews for
287
381
104
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a two night stay at this hotel in mid December. The staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in through check-out, always smiling and offering assistance. Within walking distant to Times Square, shopping, theater and great restaurants. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. I will definitely return to this property on my next visit to NYC!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
The very best comment a guest can make is that they will return. We are so happy that you got to experience our wonderful staff and we look forward to your return.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My nice stay in this hotel ,it was very comfortable hotel, nice staff and friendly you can see mix staff which make the hotel easy to move plus the nice break fast ,and clean room ,the room with coffee ,even room very small but still can move ,the hotel very closed all shopping closed to time square ,my shopping it was very easy to get next by plus closed by buses station also the food area.

Room Tip: I think the room upper nicer but I feel the room the same size .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are glad we were a comfortable hotel for you, and you found our staff nice and friendly. You also mentioned our clean rooms, I know personally that our housekeepers are very dedicated and we are glad you got to see this. Our location to almost everything midtown is pretty awesome.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and i just finished a 5 night stay -our first at this property. Well situated to multiple subway and bus lines, it is also walking distance to Times Square.

There is a Dean & Deluca within a block. Sienna Pizza is same distance- on 40th and delicious for a slice.
Shake Shack is 10 minutes away.

The staff was helpful and polite from top to bottom, always a reflection of a hotels manager. Here, Mr. Joseph Turano has everyone working in tandem to provide a great stay.. A special mention to Leon at the front desk.

Wednesday night , we attended a managers reception- nice touch.

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great compliments for both myself and Leon. A 5 star review is just an awesome way to express your gratitude. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke City, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

From the early check in to the comfortable beds, this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly, helpful and eager to assist us with directions, luggage storage and extra in room coffee. The clean, comfortable room was a good size for NYC,
The fresh popcorn that was handed out during the afternoon was a nice touch!
Great restaurants close by, easy subway access. An excellent location!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Friendly helpful and eager that sounds just like us! Thanks for the great review. We are so happy that we made it very comfortable and we look forward to having you back.


Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem Twp, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

In the city for our annual trip to view the tree and department store holiday window displays. Between our holiday visits to NYC and visits we've made whilst hosting out-of-town guests, we've sampled a wide range of the city's hotels, most but not all SPG hotels. We found this stay quite exceptional.

The staff here is wonderful. Every staff member we met greeted us with a smile. We were consistently offered assistance or simply wished a good day/evening. We especially enjoyed our interaction with the front desk attendant who checked us in, Kathia (I hope I have correctly stated her name, because she deserves recognition). She was absolutely lovely. Genuinely happy and accommodating, she spoke to us by name and remembered us each time we saw her in passing. She definitely made the difference between a good experience and a GREAT experience!

Our suite looked just like the photo on the website, and was surprisingly large. Every surface in the room seemed new and clean. The living room area had clean, unblemished laminate floors. The furniture was clean, plush, and comfortable. We had a refrigerator and microwave, in addition to the customary amenities. Both the living room and the bedroom had flatscreen televisions. The bathroom was bright and roomy, with a large shower and plenty of counter space. The room was located across from the elevator, but we never heard any noise from the elevator or other guests.

Parking was convenient and very inexpensive by city standards. $35+tips, and located only one block from the hotel. Be sure to give yourself plenty of time to check your car in and out of the parking lot, though, as it is a busy lot. During the busy holiday season, we waited about 10 minutes to check the car in (2:30pm on a weekday), and approximately 30 minutes to retrieve the car (8am on a weekday). Also, if the lot appears to be full, make sure to let the attendant know that you are a guest of the hotel, as they seem to try very hard to accommodate hotel business. The price is very good, so we didn't mind the wait. The lot attendants were professional and obviously working very hard to provide good service to patrons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are so happy that you got to enjoy your stay with us during this holiday season.

Katia is a true gem to our hotel and we are grateful for your mention of her service.

Our suite is pretty awesome with views of the skylines of New York

We will look into the issues you faced at the parking garage and improve this for future stays.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Room was small for family but on par with other Manhattan hotels. I found closet door scratched and gouged. Two drawers would not open properly. Very clean. Service was excellent at every level. Try the brunch. I found it delicious and well worth the price. If you arrive at the Port Authority via bus at the South Terminal there is a door located on the 2nd floor above Au Bon Pain which opens onto West 40th Street, directly across from hotel. No need to access 8th Avenue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for the suggestions on improving the furniture.

We are glad that you found our service was excellent at every level.

We offer a great buffet and we are happy that you got to enjoy it.

Our location to the Port Authority Hub makes it very easy to travel to/from the hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Address: 326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Business Hotel in New York City
#209 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Amex, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.