We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Garment District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #205 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Placentia, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in October 2013. We had booked a king size bed. However, when we checked in we were told the only available KS bed was on the 2nd floor. We agreed to take a room with 2 queen beds on a higher floor. After a night trying to sleep on what definitely seemed like a double bed, my husband and I requested to be moved. We were next placed in a room on the 23rd floor with a. KS bed. Much better room, amenities and views. The bed was very comfortable. We ate at the hotel's restaurant and also ordered room service. The food was very good. The hotel staff was wonderful, professional and helpful. The location was great - close to Times Square, Madison Square Garden, subway and bus transportation. (And very close to the Cake Boss Cafe. Yum!) We would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are happy to know that you found our food very good, a wonderful helpful staff, and our great location.

Cake Boss is awesome! We are happy to have them as a neighbor.


We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    496
    178
    48
    21
See reviews for
234
331
98
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Location directly accross street from port authority other then that not great.
Everyone was helpful room small but clean.breakfast well prepared and reasonally priced.easy to walk to times square.front desk service and checkin were quick and very pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review, we hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed the room and amenities. We had 2 decent sized beds with good linens that were quite comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but functional. The room coffee maker makes a decent cup of starbucks (provided) so not much to complain about. The biggest (and only) problem we had here was when we wanted to leave and get our car out of the garage. We were the only ones there and gave the cashier our ticket. About 5 minutes later, another party wanted their car out and gave their ticket in to get their car. We all waited and waited and then their car came out first. After we waited about 20 MINUTES our car finally came out. This is totally inexcusable. I would suggest parking your car somewhere else. It also cost $51 per day to park your car here and another $10 every time you take it out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out to complete a great review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the coffee in your room and also the other amenities were to your satisfaction.

As for the parking, I apologize about the behavior of the parking lot. I can tell you that we just recently switched to a different parking lot which is located on 40th Street between 7th and 8th Avenues.

We hope this change is a positive one and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed there for one night:
The hotel is greatly located, next to the bustling Times Square (approx 5 minutes walking).
Staff were friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and nice, modestly sized, the bathroom was clean and adequately equipped.
The lobby is pretty small.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are glad that you found mostly everything to your expectations. As for the lobby we do have future plans to enhance the space. We do hope you can join us in the future to see these changes.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked this hotel thinking it would be in or very near Times Square (silly me!). It's not and about a ten minute walk away so be warned! The location is not good and to get out to the sights/main tourist area meant passing a "correction" centre, a sex shop and a liqour store! I've worked and stayed in NY many times and know the area pretty well, but this wasn't impressive at all. On the plus side, as it's also opposite the NY main bus terminal (which is massive) it meant my husband and son could hop on the bus easily for the Giants game which was happening that weekend! The hotel itself is ok. The standard rooms are very small - so much so that we decided we couldn't stay in the first room and asked to be moved and paid to upgrade to a suite which was much more spacious, but of course cost a lot more money! However, as the new room didnt have two double beds, my teenage (6ft plus) son had to sleep on sofa bed which kept collapsing! I didnt get much sympathy from the desk manager when I mentioned this when checking out. Eventually she offered us breakfast free (which didn't work as we had to be somewhere) but then agreed to take a little off the bill but as this was already very high it wasn't that helpful. On the plus side, the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. The reasons I wouldn't recommend are the location, room sizes and high cost, but if you're looking for a clean, ok place to stay then this is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our location though not exactly on the Times Square strip is just 1 1/2 block from Times Square.

We are also sorry to hear that our beds were not of size for your family.

On future stays, please contact me directly and I will personally look into your accomodation requests.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotels in Manhatten are very expensive. This hotel is slightly off the main street of Times Square but it is within 5 minutes walk to Times Square. It is less expensive than those hotels directly at Times Square.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. When my bus did not arrive to the airport on my last day, they helped to call the company. Book shuttle service with the hotel instead of booking directly at the websites as the hotel one is more reliable.

Room is small but cozy and well-maintained. The king bed is big and comfortable. Also, if you would like to know what to do at New York, the hotel has a concierge and you are able to book tours from there. It is the same price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review. We are extremely happy that your stay with us was a great one.

We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had to stay here on a last minute trip to NY and wanted to stay at a starwood property this was the only choice. Hopefully this won't happen again as I didn't find the hotel very nice. It's not in a great location, lots of questionable characters hanging out near the entrance. Room was very small, bathroom could have been cleaner. Not much room to use a chair in the workspace part of the room as there was very little space between the bed and work area. It took a very long time getting an elevator, hallways were very cramped. My view on the 21st floor was looking into apartments across the street. The only reason I would stay here again is due to starwood association.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as you expected. I can tell you our block is one of the safest in the area. As for the views almost all of our rooms from the 17th floor up have great views of North and South.

We look forward to possibly having you back in the future to show you how great we can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Address: 326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Business Hotel in New York City
#226 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.