We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #205 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First stayed here using points because I wanted to visit friends in Manhattan and didn't want to spend too many points, but I was so pleasantly surprised that I've now used the hotel for business quite a bit to save some money when working on a tight budget. The rooms definitely are less nice than a Westin or mid-level Starwood property, but they're almost as good, and the price difference is huge. The location's great as well, and staff are very knowledgeable and friendly-- much more so than I would expect from a "discount" chain.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review. Though we are not as large as some of the hotels you mentioned, we do pride ourselves as being more intimate and more service driven, which your review highlights. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    579
    200
    54
    23
See reviews for
287
382
104
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Giving how astronomical the prices are in NYC, this is not a bad place to be based out of while you enjoy the city. Or if you happen to be traveling to NYC for business and need a place to crash, then this hotel fits the bill. The staff was courteous enough. The interiors of the hotel seemed to suggest that they had seen better days. The rooms themselves were decent but the restrooms were horribly small. The only view you are likely to get is of another concrete monstrosity. But as I said, if you just need a place to crash then this isn't bad - I would certainly not recommend it for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is from feedback such as yours that we can only improve future stays. As for the views, many of our upper floor rooms give great North and South views of our great city. We do apologize that you did not get to experience this and if you are coming back in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I travel every weekend for business so I've seen all ranges of hotels.

This four points hotel so very close to Times Square, is a gem!

Friendly, happy staff in the lobby. Pretty speedy check-in too!
Free wifi in the room and lobby. Free bottled water in the room.
Comfortable beds. Very large desk in the room (I loved this! Great for getting work done!)
Clean, large bathroom.
Room was very quiet.

Location really can't be beat. You are steps away from all sorts of transportation. Port authority and the subway are less than a block away.

There are some great restaurants in this area, tons of shopping.

Close to the New York Times building, the cake boss, juniors (famous for cheesecake), and many broadway theaters.

I will definitely stay here again!! Other New York hotels are old and very tiny. Four points is a lot more spacious and modern!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
You touched on some great points. Our hotel is happy to offer lightning fast wifi, bottles of water, a large desk and most of all great service. Thank you so much for pointing out these great observations. We can't wait to have you back.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle,wa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it's good enough for a short stay in NYC. It's lacking many of the luxuries of an upscale hotel, but the accommodations are clean and comfortable. The rooms, like many other places in NYC are pretty small, but fine if you're not spending more than a few nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location isn't bad in terms of access to the subway and other attractions. There is a subway station less than a block away. It's a minimalist kind of place so don't expect anything more than a clean bed, tv, shower and a small desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. While we are not as flashy as some of the other hotels in New York City, we are happy that we can meet the needs of most travelers. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great central location, close to Times Square, subway, central park. Nice clean hotel, bit noisy round it, but its Times Square after all. Room was quite big. Would recommend it. Decent spot for first timer in NYC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you found everything to your liking and look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location. Good comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. Stayed here on the inbound and outbound legs of our trip. We would stay here again. Head north on 9th street past 44th street for good affordable restaurants en masse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you got to explore the great location of our hotel. There are some real great restaurants right around us and plenty of great attractions to visit.

We look forward for future visits.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. Ok proximity to Time Square, but I have stayed a few blocks closer for the same rate. Very small and congested lobby. If there are more than three or four people you are literally bumping into each other. Rooms are smaller than I expected and ours had a foul odour (cat urine meets Febreeze). Air conditioning unit was very noisy. Hallway carpets are stained. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was updated and very clean. We did, however, have to call for towels and soap upon checkin as our bathroom had not been restocked. Complementary bottled water provided daily and Starbucks coffee every morning was a nice touch. Elevators are quick and secure, needing a room key to select a floor. Not sure why, but a cleaning cart was abandoned in the hallway everyday/night. With narrow halls this made it difficult to reach our room several times, especially while carrying shopping bags. For the same rate I would choose a different hotel on my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jturano1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your most recent stay. We apologize that we did not meet your needs. Your feedback is very important to us and we will address your concerns immediately. On future stays, please feel free to contact me directly at joseph.turano@fourpointsmidtowntimessquare.com and I will personally look after all of your accommodation requests.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Address: 326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#178 Business Hotel in New York City
#210 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Amex, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.