We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Garment District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #206 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here in November with my daugter, mother and sister. We all LOVED this hotel! It was very clean! Location was close to everything. Port Authority is right there with the E train that takes you back and forth to JFK. Hotel staff was great!!! I will stay here again!! We also had a view of the Empire State building from our room!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you Rayrachz for your review. We are delighted to hear that your mother, sister, and yourself enjoyed you stay with us. We do hope to see you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    527
    184
    50
    22
See reviews for
249
348
100
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

About a 5 minute walk from Times Square and right across the street from the Port Authority bus station. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe walking to and from the hotel and the surrounding area at night.The price was good for such a central location. The room was clean, the furnishings seemed quite new and the heating and internet worked properly. There is a tea/coffee machine but no fridge.The hotel is 100% non-smoking and the window can be opened. My room faced an office building but there was no one working the day I was there so it was ok. The gentleman who checked me in was friendly and attentive. Leaving my luggage for a few hours after I checked out was no problem. Also there is a Maoz vegetarian, a comic store and Muji just down the street! turn right when you exit the hotel and just keep walking!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you to the reviewer for there detailed review of our property. If you do stay with us again and you need a fridge during your stay you can request one prior to your stay or while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

As a SPG member, I try to stay at their properties. This was the perfect location for an overnight trip. The room was functional, clean and more importantly the location was ideal as was the rate. The lobby is non-existent and public spaces are minimal but it was the perfect place to sleep while in NYC on business

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you to the reviewer for being a loyal SPG member and for choosing to stay at our property while visiting NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santoro2009
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The room was not large but quite comfortable with two Queen size beds. A good and ample breakfast was included. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel has minimal public areas which did not bother us as we were not there to spend a lot of time in the hotel. Neighborhood was a bit grim with a probation center next door (long line of parolees waiting to check in when we arrived). I would return but would not be willing to pay more.

Room Tip: Back of hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you santoro2009 for your review of our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our "friendly and helpful staff." I can assure the reviewer and future guests that our street has made a huge transformation from what it was years ago. We are on the same block as 3 other major hotels and there is always people on the streets as well as presence of police to ensure the safety of the hotels surrounding area. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great location across from Port Authority and close walking distance to Times Squre, theaters, resturant row (ESCA!) and numerous other cool resturants & bars especialy the Sky Bar which is right next door and has an awesome happy hour and fantastic views! Don't need a car, come by bus or Ferry and a 10 dollar cab ride or by train since Penn Station is only a six block walk! They have a gym, and there are many cheap breakfast and lunch joints close nearby.
Rooms on the small side but bed and shower standard siz and thats all that matters. Plus for he price compared to other NY hotels, well worth it. Staff very friendly and attentive! Easy to get a cab anywhere casue they are all over for the bus terminal! If I had to stay in midtown again- I will defenitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you to the reviewer for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for a great review that hits on all the points we strive to provide to our guests best summed up by your review title "convienient and affordable." We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great value hotel for those looking to explore NYC on a budget. It's not the Ritz, but it gets the job done. The rooms are small, but functional. My room was very clean, which was nice. If you're traveling with little kids this place may not be ideal as my room only had a stand up shower, no tub. The location is a few blocks away from Times Square, but because of this you only pay about 1/3 of the cost of a hotel in the middle of it all. I'd take that tradeoff every day. I also used the "fitness center" (a small room in the basement), and was pleasantly surprised that the equipment was well maintained.

The only huge downside for me (as a business traveler) is that internet, while included, was unbearably slow, to the point where is was pretty much unusable. If my iPhone 4S is a 3G phone, the internet speeds here are like 0.1G. Remember using a dial up modem? That's what the internet is like at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on as high a floor as possible to avoid street noise. This is a 30+ story building, so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you to the reviewer for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the value you received for what you paid. Just to let yourself and future guests know you can request a room with either a tub or shower when you check in we have both room types. I would also like to apologize to the reviewer for the internet issues they encountered when they stayed at our hotel. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel. We have recently upgraded to wifi service that is 4X brand standard to serve our guest. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good hotel on the edge of the theater district, walking distance to the heart of NYC's plays and good dining. Good staff. Across from bus terminal. Car parking at a discount. Nice people. Front desk and concierge as well as others very responsive with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaskeane, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you to the reviewer for pointing out our location in their review. We also enjoy receiving feedback like your in regards to our staff. These employees are representative of the people we choose to serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Address: 326 West 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#186 Business Hotel in New York City
#223 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square hotel is in the heart of Manhattan near the Broadway Theater District, Port Authority, Hell's Kitchen, Central Park. We offer free wifi, a Starbuck's Grab and Go with pastires in the morning, the Gotham Bistro, Lobby Bar, Room Service, Fitness Center and our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Hotel New York City
Four Points Midtown
Four Points New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.