We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy service - good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Europa Cafe

Europa Cafe
1700 Broadway, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
212-307-1382
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,641 of 11,776 Restaurants in New York City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Banning, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick and easy service - good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very convenient and excellent value. Went here two mornings for breakfast and would do it again. Choices were very good, and they have plenty of seating area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    103
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“nice start to a new york trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the first place we saw as we came out of Penn station on a Friday morning. Service was quick and it was easy enough to grab a table for a short while as we figured out our plan for the day. Lots of options for everyone to choose from.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I was starving so I stopped by this little place. There are stations for the different types of food. I had a panini with tomato, basil, and mozzarella cheese. You pay at each station which was a little confusing to me. My only complaint was that my sandwich was excruciatingly hot to the point it burned my fingers to a blister. This place was moderately priced and I would suggest it for a quick bite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Generous pasta portions. Friendly staff. Nice place to have an unhurried lunch. Conveniently located in the heart of midtown

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Near Central Park - not TOO pricey for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Needed lunch for a group of 8. We're seated right away. Great selection on the menu including crepes (sweet and savory). Pizza, wraps, salads, sandwiches, soups, and MUCH more. Only a couple blocks from Central Park. Everyone was happy with their meal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Europa Cafe also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Europa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europa Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.