We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early And Save
Ranked #37 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Margate City, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a great time at Eventi. It is clean and comfortable. We loved the wine hour. My friends have never been to a hotel that does it. Great staff everyone is so friendly. It is easy to get to as well as close to mostly everything in the city. Will definitely be back in the summer time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,687
    674
    132
    35
    18
See reviews for
419
1,029
151
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Eventi this weekend for my husbands birthday. I am an In Touch member and this was one of my free nights to use. We were given a great corner king room on the 15h floor. As an unexpected touch, there was sparkling wine and a cupcake waiting in the room for my husband.

The Eventi also has the best wine hour of the four Kimptons in NY.
Every staff member we encountered was super friendly and helpful.
Thanks Eventi!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our second time at the Eventi and again found it a great hotel. Clean, well appointed room with a view of the Empire State Building and Union Square. Front desk staff was terrific. Last time we had a corner room that we couldn't get again this time. The front desk manager offerred us a bottle of wine since he couldn't change it. Nice gesture (never got the bottle, but it was a good offer!). We are Kimpton fans and, while staying at the Muse is closer to the theatre, the Eventi is a nicer hotel and give us some breathing room between outside of the craziness of Times Square. We look forward to being back!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I spent 2 nights at the Eventi for my Birthday and it was the perfect getaway! A lovely doorman opened the door for me and I was greeted with a smile by the front desk agent. When I arrived to my room I had a lovely note from Sarah the concierge and an awesome Birthday treat!
The view from my room was amazing, I mean being able to see the Empire State Building is what people dream of when staying in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a great location. From The Eventi it was easy to get anywhere in the city. It's central location was close to many great restaurants, great shopping, and attractions. The hotel was clean and the service was great. We also loved the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I'm a frequent visitor at the Eventi for business travel, although this is not your typical business hotel. Fun little boutique hotel in mid-town, just far enough from the noise in Time Square yet easy walking distance to lots of neighborhoods. Room service is just ok. And only the suites or handicapped accessible rooms have a bath tub. If you are shower person you'll probably love the modern bathroom. FYI - there is no shower curtain, but you have your choice between a normal shower head or the larger waterfall choice. The staff at the Kimpton are very service friendly and have good recommendations for local restaurants. Highly recommend you take a walk on the High Line (old elevated train now turned into gorgeous modern park). Easy walk from hotel. Great views of city at any time, and I prefer night time. For yoga lovers, there are mats in the room and classes offered (tho I never find time to participate). Also, there is coffee i the lobby in the morning and a wine social I think on Thursday nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I usually stay in the area ( Hampton Garden Inn Madison Square Garden half block away is my regular choice) but this was my first time at Eventi. And I really enjoyed!
Spacious, clean room, nice bed, great rain shower and a partial view of the Empire State Building will make you feel relaxed when indoors.
If you're in shopping mood Eventi is walking distance to Macy's, Victoria's Secret and all stores at 34th/Herald square area. Madison Square Garden ( and Penn Station) are close too.
Staff is very friendly and if you have free wifi are a InTouch member ( Kimpton's loyalty program). My company had a conference at the hotel plus a reception. Catering was good, hadn't try the restaurant though. Bar is well served, but not memorable. Try Ace Hotel's 2 blocks down (29th/Broadway)
I will definitely stay at Eventi again!

Room Tip: Try a high floor facing front to have a view to the Empire State.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,613 reviews
Midtown
The Muse Hotel New York
The Muse Hotel New York
#53 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,479 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#31 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#23 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#30 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eventi – a Kimpton Hotel redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. The Eventi Hotel's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues.Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.