We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip,modern decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early And Save
Ranked #30 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Hip,modern decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is in a good location. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I had a great view of the Empire State Building from my room. The decor is hip and modern. The free wine and cheese hour on a lovely covered patio is a nice touch. The price is reasonable for NYC and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Roxy L,
Thanks for the 5 star review! That sure is a fun way to start July! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the view and were able to join us for our nightly wine reception. We hope to see more and more of you this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,428
    573
    115
    31
    14
See reviews for
358
860
138
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We are fans of Kimpton and wanted to try the Eventi. Check in was great, Kevin Roundtree was terrific..checked us in early and gave us a great room on the 21st floor. Room I was quiet, well appointed and, yeah, has an amazing view from the Empire State Building down to the new world trade tower. Great wine reception at 5 on the 2nd floor deck. Wonderful to be out of the Times Square craziness, and an easy walk to the High Line. Will definitely come back here!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerEventi, Manager at Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Phil W.
Hey thanks for the 5 star review! So happy that Kevin welcomed you in the right way and we were able to get you a room with a great view. Good point - we are just a few blocks from the high line which is certainly one of our favorites. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becket, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Eventi for two nights to celebrate my birthday. The hotel has a great location close to many trains, and a walk to Times Square and the Highline. Our corner room had a view of the Empire State Building, and the room was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, which is a rarity in N.Y.C.

The mini bar fridge in our room wasn't working, and the technician that came up was very professional. He tried to reset it, but we had to call again after several hours. We went out, and when we returned, it was fixed. There was a note telling us that he gave us a second small fridge on the floor in the corner for our extra needs. (We had put a few pieces of fruit and some cheese in the mini bar.) The apology note was accompanied by chocolates. Wow, that was impressive!
We also received a bottle of champagne, a cupcake and some chocolates in celebration of my birthday.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Large modern rooms and bathroom, we stayed in a king room and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in and a great size. The bathrooms had a large walk in shower. This hotel has been renovated to a very high standard, everything is new and spotless.
The location in Midtown was excellent, just 2 blocks from Maceys department store. A great outdoor roof terrace and staff were very friendly and helpful. I can not recommend this hotel enough, it’s a gem and we will stay there again. The rooms look exactly like the web site.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I came back in NY for work after two years. Again my choice was Eventi.
i found out that even though my last stay was perfect, now things were even better.
High skilled staff and polite. The guy was very professional. The quickest check in ever in my life, plus they surprised me with a complimentary upgrade.Concierge (Mrs Victoria) assisted on many issues related to my stay. I had to organise my self with high level dinners with colleagues from work and also to prepare my self for a work presentation. She was a great help for me to do everything on the very best way with my minimum effort. The most important she was always with a great smile to assist.
Rooms were as expected since i was already in the hotel. i really love the view to the city and the spacious bathroom!
Breakfast is perfect and food is very delicious.
The most important is that rooms are very clean and the personnel of the hotel is immediately replying to my requests efficiently.
I feel really nice and calm in this hotel!!

Room Tip: City view rooms on high floors are amazing!!! ask for a corner room with floor to ceiling windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel and rooms were great, however concierge was also running front desk in the late afternoon and did not help us very well with food suggestions as he was too busy juggling 2 positions. Rooms are clean and rest of the service was great.

Room Tip: Higher up, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our first stay at eventi in NYC. Prior to arrival, I asked their concierge to make us a dinner reservation for our first night. They replied promptly and confirmed that a dinner reservation was made for us. This was extremely helpful since we did not arrive in NYC until 8pm. At check-in, we were greeted genuinely and informed of our complimentary upgrade. The location of the hotel could not have been better. It is midtown, very close to Penn Station/Macy's. Easy access to the subway and trains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eventi – a Kimpton Hotel redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. The Eventi Hotel's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues.Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.