We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what you need befor you do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early And Save
Ranked #50 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Know what you need befor you do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

With a prompt greeting and a hip room , my stay was fantastic . On the 8th floor with a view of the Empire State, my room was spacious and comfy. The Staff are very well trained with hospitality and know what you need b4 you ask. Kimpton is a must

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MS_CruiseOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The view was beautiful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable (and you could take in the view from it), the staff were very attentive. It is the perfect middle location at W 30th Street and you can head out either up to times square of down to China Town or Chelsea. The first night we were in NYC there was a terrible storm and everyone needed a taxi. The valet stood in the horizontal rain and aided each guest in securing a cab with a smile. I felt so guilty as he stood in the street to hail the cab but was greatful for his services. Lots of friendly faces and nice touches.

Room Tip: I got the best price by going throught the internet, I even called the hotel directly and could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Perfect location for a trip to the Big Apple. Rooms were wonderful and the bathroom shower was huge with a bench and a rainfall showerhead. As usual with Kimpton hotels, the service was perfect. Everyone was willing to help with advice on places to go and great places to eat. Will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: Upper floor room with view of Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We make an annual trip to NYC to see a show. Every year we have stayed at a different hotel. This is the first time we stayed at the Eventi. We absolutely loved it! The staff was amazing!! Everyone we came in contact with greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. The hotel is beautiful, clean and spacious. I have never been compelled to write a review on a hotel before but this is an exception. We will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cimiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I hate to give a bad review to a Kimpton hotel, since I often stay at them, but I would probably not stay at the Eventi again. First, the location is not great. It’s close to Penn Station and the Empire State Building, and convenient if you plan to shop at Macy’s or other chain stores in that area, but the street it’s on and the surrounding streets are filled with parking lots, wholesale jewelers and people selling cheap luggage. There aren’t many good restaurants in the area. The lobby is perfectly nice but the room was the smallest I’ve ever been in, even for New York. It was dark, dominated by a long dark brown hallway as soon as you enter the room. The bathroom was large (probably the same size as the sleeping area) but there was no bathtub. It was very clean, however. The room design was unremarkable – not like most Kimptons. The front desk staff were very friendly. But overall, you can do better for the same price and hotel class. We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and I wish we’d booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My friends and I met in NYC for a "girls" weekend. The staff at the Eventi were thoughtful and attentive and made our stay truly exceptional. The rooms were large for NYC and nicely decorated. Location near Penn Station was convenient. I appreciate the CSR values that transcend the hotel. We loved the hotel and would stay again. Just wish the lobby had a little more wow, that I associate with the Kimptons.

Room Tip: Join the Kimpton program and you get a $15 room mini bar voucher.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a leader in this area making the point that it is good for business to do good.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Personalized service, lovely, clean modern large (by NY standards room), delicious food and people working there who really seemed to be having fun and interested in helping you.

Room Tip: We had a great king room in the corner. Asked for extra pillows. they were there in 5 minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,842 reviews
Midtown
The Muse Hotel New York
The Muse Hotel New York
#61 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,637 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#25 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,256 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#34 of 466 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,112 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 466 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eventi – a Kimpton Hotel redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. The Eventi Hotel's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues.Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing