We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eventi: Experience NYC the right way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early And Save
Ranked #28 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eventi: Experience NYC the right way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at Eventi Hotel over Halloween and was thoroughly delighted with their hospitality and fun, festive spirit. The staff displayed a jack-o-lantern contest and were in costume during their daily complimentary wine hour. It was a hoot! They also projected the movie Beetle Juice on the building next door for all to watch from their bar and lounge. The rooms are incredibly spacious and comfortable, and the modern design was very fitting. The hotel is just blocks from Harold Square, and is within walking distance of some of Manhattan's most notable landmarks. A must-stay - this hotel is where to be.

Room Tip: The views are amazing - stay up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Natalie L,

Thank you for spending Halloween with us and thank you for your amazing review!
I'm so glad you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our convenient location and great service.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    572
    115
    31
    14
See reviews for
357
859
138
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This was such a fun hotel --- super helpful staff, happening wine hour, hip-feel, just fabulous. The rooms are modern and clean. Mine had an unbelievable view of the city and the Empire State Building. Absolutely loved this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Jamie K,

I loved your review!
Thank you for sharing this great feedback with other travelers.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Pa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I spent a quick weekend here for a concert. It is a few blocks from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden, which made the location perfect!
Check-in was quick and very friendly, as was check-out. Loved the room and the comfy beds. The bathroom was done is marble. Everything was spotless. We even enjoyed the elevators because they had a flat screen TV with fish swimming around to look at, instead of watching the #'s light up on each floor.
I highly, highly, recommend this place, and am almost looking for an excuse to go back to NYC just to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

I booked the Eventi for my birthday trip. When we checked in it was very early due to arriving on a redeye flight and I was not expecting to be able to get into our room for a few hours. To our surprise, and relief, we were able to check in right away and get some sleep. The bigger surprise was when we walked into the room and they had upgraded us to a one bedroom suite because it was my birthday. The room was spacious and well decorated. After some sleep we made it out to explore and upon return there was another surprise of champagne and chocolates accompanied by a nice birthday card from the hotel. I really have to thank the Eventi for helping make this a great birthday trip.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Within walking distance to Penn Station and Bryant Park, this hotel is nice and it is convenient. I stayed one night and was upgraded to a suite. The suite was roomy and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern and roomy. I felt comfortable walking around in my bare feet.
The staff was very pleasant and the complimentary wine, available in the lobby, was a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear KarenPNJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review!
Thank you also for pointing out the cleanliness of our rooms and our pleasant staff.

Hope to see you again soon at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had stayed at this location with my mom and had a wonderful time. They had an amazing Halloween party at there bar which was unexpected, which they gave my friends and I VIP access for. The lobby is nice and makes a great meeting locations if you have friends or coworkers in the city. They serve wine daily and coffee/water in the morning. I had a great time and appreciated the location between Times Square and Chelsea in the heart of the shopping district. Also close to Penn Station/MSG. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: City View gives you an amazing view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed in the Eventi on a recent business trip and had a great stay. The location is perfect right bang in the middle of manhattan so you would expect tiny cupboard rooms but mine was very large with an amazing over sized bathroom full of etro travel size toiletries. The bed was super comfortable and they serve a lovely breakfast. But more importantly the staff were just fabulous, really friendly and helpful, they sorted me out with directions and handy tips and made me feel so welcome and well looked after. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EventiNewYork, Manager at Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Mariaarn,

Thank you for your fantastic review!
I'm extremely glad to hear you liked our rooms, amenities and fabulous staff.

Hope to see you again at Eventi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 851 Avenue of the Americas (Sixth Avenue), New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eventi – a Kimpton Hotel redefines what it is to be a Manhattan hotel. Eventi is an experience as much as a destination. The Eventi Hotel's historic Chelsea neighborhood near the New York theater district, artful surroundings, intimate accommodations, dynamic meeting spaces and signature Kimpton hospitality combine into something extraordinary.Located near world-renowned art galleries and vibrant nightlife, Eventi puts you within easy walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Macy's and entertainment venues.Just steps outside our boutique Chelsea hotel you will find those special things that make Manhattan so exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.