We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Fabulous service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% Suite Savings
Ranked #97 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ Fabulous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A truly great location. Fabulous staff, who were attentive and couldn't do enough to help.

Slight disappointment in the bar area upstairs. Lacked the same lustre as downstairs had.

Rooms were beautiful, huge and clean. Fabulous views from the 37th and 38th floors where we were.

Highly recommended. Who goes to NYC and stays in their hotel bar anyway?...

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lilly2,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the view. I will be sure to share your kind words with our associate team.

Best,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,580
    484
    134
    58
    37
See reviews for
415
1,010
116
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neuburg, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I gave the Trump Soho a shot, because I want to try a more downtown location. The room was very nice, great bathroom. The first room had a East village view, the second a great view of downtown. The downside is the lag of personal service. It fells like nobody takes care of you. Breakfast you have to take in your room and it takes to deliver. So after all there is room to fill if Trump would be on the same level as other luxury hotels like the Mandarin, Four Seasons or the Peninsula.

Room Tip: Facing downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear stefanl70,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, but sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. We do thank you for bringing this to our attention as this is part of our process to continuously improve the guest experience. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a great location in NYC. It is beside great Restaurants, shops, art gallery's, nightlife......we stayed for 6 nights and had a blast. It is within walking distance of nearly everywhere in Manhattan!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Agnes B,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We will hopefully see you again soon!

Best,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
376 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed at a lot of different hotels in varying locations in NY & the trump exceeds every one of them in every way. It simply is amazing.

Service is big for me & this hotel has impeccably trained staff who offer impeccable service in a friendly sincere way. It could not be faulted. Angelina was particularly attentive after we'd arrived with no luggage due to an airline malfunction. A bag of basics were sent to our room & it was enough to tie us over till the next day.

The room: wow! The space was luxurious! I would honestly say it's double any room we've ever had in nyc & that's saying something. Our room (2312) had a sofa, kitchenette with microwave, proper fancy nespresso machine, fridge with removable items & a sink.

The bathroom: wow...spacious as well & lots of elegant marble without being froufrou. The rain shower was divine & the tub was heaven.

The bed had a pillow top & was a spacious king size & totally comfy. Turndown happened each night & used towels etc were replaced & trash removed.

Angelina advised us that our room faced a building so we prepared for the worst...it is Manhattan after all...but it was absolutely fine. We had a gorgeous view of the Empire State Building in all it's colorful glory.

The one downside would be that there's no Duane Reade closeby like there is almost on every other corner. The 2nd is that the closest subway lines are a C & E. The 3rd is that the heart of soho ( Broadway) is a good 10 min walk.

I guess though that Trump is smart...it's not the absolutely perfect location but the exemplary service more than makes up for it.

We would definitely have no hesitation in recommending the trump soho!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lovely stay - we booked it online, and I was impressed that a Trump Attache reached out a few days prior to our arrival, to ask if we needed anything. I was up in NYC for my sisters' bachelorette party, and they remembered that upon check in and said congratulations. We also received bottled water, and a lavender-scented face towel. :)

First and foremost, the staff was impeccable - genuinely friendly, attentive without being intrusive/obsequious - and I felt cared for. There also wasn't the snotty attitude that you sometimes get at nicer hotels - not like my sis and I are low-rent by any means, but lets just say that we wear Banana Republic and have Coach and Longchamp bags, and most of the other hotel patrons had Louis Vuitton luggage and Prada shoes. Anyway we were not treated any differently.

Second, our room had a stunning view - 24th floor, in the corner, view of the city and the Empire State building. Everything was very very clean, and it felt like we had a luxurious little spa to ourselves for the weekend! No complaints. The two times we had to call downstairs - for ice (they don't have vending machines), and to request a late checkout were accomodated.

We spent some QT at the pool on Saturday afternoon - its sort of a wrap-around deck area, with lounge chairs, and a long, narrow pool. Wouldn't say its good for lap swimming, but more dipping/lounging. Same thing - unobtrusive and delightful service, ice water, plush towels, the works. We felt like princesses. :)

The location is also very easy - walkable to everything in the SoHo area, to Chinatown if you feel like it, and it's right off the Holland tunnel. Valet parking at the Trump was $60, so we opted to park in a garage up the street.

No complaints, would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Recommend asking for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our first stay in Trump Soho having previously stayed in other 5 star accommodations in New York and without doubt this hotel will be my first choice in the future. From the moment we arrived the service received was impeccable. Front desk staff were professional yet friendly and welcoming at the same time. As it was my birthday we were upgraded to a room on a higher floor and all I can say is WOW. The view of New York from our room was out of this world. The room decor was modern yet comfortable and the bathroom had so much space with an equally incredible view from the bathtub.
The concierge staff were also fantastic, understood our requirements and gave us recommendations for great local bars and restaurants, all of which we will visit again and recommend. The location was perfect, within walking distance of the great stores of Soho and unique little restaurants. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to eat in Koi in the hotel but did have in room dining which allowed us have restaurant quality food and service in the comfort of our room with the amazing backdrop of our view of New York. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor, the view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was my first stay at Trump Soho. I was going to be in NY for 11 nights and one of my criteria was that I wanted to stay in Soho and also the hotel had to have an outdoor pool.
I arrived at 1.30am and was checked in promptly and from then on I could not fault the service. The rooms were large and my friends and I had been upgraded to 35th floor and I got the Hudson River view as I had asked.
Everything was wonderful, but if I had to pick the main highlight it would have to be the pool!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side overlooking the Hudson River are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#145 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#32 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#81 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Village
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
#188 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#165 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,954 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#59 Family Hotel in New York City
#75 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.