We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this Trump” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SoHoHo Holiday Savings
Ranked #52 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this Trump”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We looked for a suite that was large and wanted to be in Soho. We tried to book direct but the best prices were with a 3rd party so we were so happy to book and stay in this 2 room suite.Amazing bathroom,shower and tub.Floor to ceiling windows. Get a high floor above 12 or you will hear the cars below. A+ for this property

Room Tip: corner unit, suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear barcelonabrat,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our large suites in the location of your preference. Pleae feel free to contact me directly on your next trip to NYC and I will be happy to assist you. I can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    412
    108
    42
    26
See reviews for
344
888
105
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 5th November as a splurge for our wedding which took place in Central Park on the 7th. The hotel was lovely, great first impression from Chris the doorman to Jenny who checked us in. We were congratulated on our upcoming wedding, and Jenny even checked the weather for us. The room we were given, 3612, was amazing. Fantastic view to the Empire State Building and Brooklyn Bridge, bathroom was great and bed was fantastic to sleep in every night. However, a couple of small issues we had were the walls being a little thin, we could here the tv from the room next door until around 2am in the morning and although there were not many rooms on our floor, there was quite a lot of noise coming from the people passing in the corridor regularly. I was also left a little disappointed that our special day was not marked by the hotel in anyway at all - this is a 5* hotel with the price tag to go with it, a small gesture to the bride and groom on their big day would have been greatly appreciated and probably would not have cost the hotel much in the long run.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Cat B,
Congratulations on your recent nuptials and thank you for providing your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear our doorman, Chris and our front desk agent, Jenny were helpful and provided great service to you. I do see that your room was upgraded to a higher floor and our housekeeping team prepared the room for wedding day preparation, in recognition of your wedding. I do apologize that it did not feel enough or not recognized. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a 32 floor corner room with amazing views downtown. The location on Spring St made it perfect for the restaurants and shops of Soho and Tribeca. Found the in house Japanese restaurant (Koi) a little underwhelming was our only real criticism.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear nedwob123,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear your stay went well and you enjoyed the views from the 32nd floor. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We recently had our third stay at the Trump Soho. Without a doubt it is a fabulous hotel, and it continues to tick all the boxes for us. The location is perfect, with the local shops all within walking distance from the hotel. We have noticed over the past few years the area has lots more shops opening and loads of really great restaurants and bars.

This time we arrived quite late and so tried the Koi restaurant in the hotel. The food was lovely, although it is fundamentally Japanese (which I am not mad about), we had some amazing small plates - the dumplings are to die for - and it was a perfect choice of restaurant after spending practically a day on an aeroplane.

We had just two treatments in the spa, I can highly recommend the manicure - it lasts two weeks, and my husband had a massage which he says was one of the best he has ever had.

The rooms in the hotel are great, so cosy, heavenly beds and bedlinen, beautifully kitted out bathrooms, there really isn't anything more you could possibly need and we see no reason to stay anywhere else when we visit New York.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Sun Lounge Lizard,
Welcome back to Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the spa, restaurant, our comfortable beds, and all the amenities we had to offer. Please feel free to contact me directly on your next planned trip to NYC. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at the Trump Soho on a weekend trip to NYC and I was very impressed. Greeted by very friendly concerigre and front desk staff. They were very helpful when we asked about places to eat, and things to do in the area.

The rooms were very clean and modern. A tad bit small, however the size of the bathroom made up for this. I enjoyed relaxing in the tub in front of the large window overlooking Manhatten. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The other thing I enjoyed were the Dean and Deluca gummi bears :D

I would reccomed this hotel to anyone staying in NYC. Soho is a great neighborhood with great shopping, food and its a quick subway ride to the tourist areas! Thank you Trump Soho! I will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Meg_Carson,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable weekend stay and enjoyed the views from the bathtub and plush bedding. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next weekend trip to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Love staying at this hotel when in NYC. Everyone that works here is very friendly and accomdating John is my favorite employee. The rooms are spacious and clean they always
leave you enough amenities and the shower is awesome. The linens are fabalous along with the shower. We will see you in a couple of months thank you for another great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear miriam c,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you choose our hotel when you are in NYC. Thank you for mentioning John, in housekeeping- I will share this nice review with him. I am also glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and shower, and were comfortable in the room. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I like staying at four seasons in NYC but I had to be in Soho for work and I really liked Trumps hotel. Very nice people that work their and the rooms while small were very nice. Good amenities, good shower, comfy bed. I would stay their again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear earlJC,
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had to opportunity to stay with us and found the acommodations comfortable and pleasant. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next leisure trip.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New York City
#26 Family Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#51 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.