We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Save Saved
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SoHo Suite Savings
Ranked #40 of 446 hotels in New York City
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

One of my favorite hotels. Fom the moment you walk in to. the moment you leave. The doorman were wonderful one in particular. His name was Angel. He seemed to love his job and recommended the hotel like it was his own home. And he was on point on everything he said the hotel would be. I cant wait to get back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Vinny C,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear we are one of your favorite hotels and you had the pleasure to meet with our doorman, Angel. I will definitely share this great review with him and thank you for mentioning him as well. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,219
    319
    84
    30
    23
See reviews for
281
747
89
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Trump in Soho last weekend. We splurged for a room and was not disappointed. They upgraded us to a suite at check-in which was truly a suite (the last time we stayed at a suite in NYC there was a breakfast bar in the foyer). Merrick the doorman was amazing and a joy to see daily and Eric the concierge directed us to the best gluten free pizza spot in the city. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable; simply put, first class. The location is great for upscale shopping and dining; all right at your doorstep. Great location, excellent service, nice appointments and just a little pricey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Weightlossdoc,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for mentioning Marek, our doorman and Eric, our Concierge. I will be sure to share the nice reviews with them. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the hotel's location and do some shopping and dining in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The service was GREAT! The food delicious! The views...45th floor for reception was spectacular. The windows faced to the NYC spectacular buildings...Empire State Bldg, Freedom Tower. Magical for a wedding reception under 80 people.

Room Tip: Ask what the views are...choose what you'd like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear stmbtoutdoorgirl,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the wedding you attended at Trump SoHo. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the views in SoHi and the food during the reception. We will share your nice feedback with our banquets and catering team! Please reach out to me on your next stay in NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at The Trump Soho for our 25th wedding anniversary. We were treated very well and upgraded to a deluxe suite on the 27th floor which had amazing views. Front desk and Concierge were terrific. Can't say anything about the restaurant Koi because we never ate there. Location was great. Beds very plush and large bathroom. We actually had 2. My only quibble was with their wifi. Very spotty, which was surprising given that this is an expensive NY hotel with first class amenities. However, we loved being there and would definitely return. Classy hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to enjoy the amazing views of NY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear acprod1,
Thank you for sharing your review and I am happy to hear you had a great stay celebrating your 25th anniversary. Thank you for mentioning our Front desk and Concierge service, I will be happy to share this review with them. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next celebration.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights whilst in New York with my friends, all celebrating our 30th bday's. Having read lots of rave reviews on tripadvisor I was really excited about staying in this hotel. I was unfortunately quite disappointed. Whilst the hotel is nice, I do not feel it lives up to its reputation! I will list good points first:-
Good location close by to brilliant shopping area.
Friendly staff, especially lady who checked us in, bell boy who took us to our room and housekeeping.
Restaurant looked nice, although we never ate there.
Now for the down side:-
Expensive for what you get.
We asked at reception if we could upgrade to a bed and breakfast package and were basically told no.
We asked concierge to recommend eating places nearby on our first night and his response was that soho was very quiet! He tried to send us to a thai restaurant across town. After having explored the area during our stay we realised there were in fact lots of restaurants close to the hotel!
Our room wasn't cleaned properly each day. In particular I noticed where we had been during our hair there was clumps of hair. This had obviously not been hoovered during our stay.
Rooms are tiny. I understand some rooms have an amazing view, but ours which was on the 12th floor had no view.
If I were to book this hotel again I would request a higher floor.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Quady83,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best,

Andreas Oberoi

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is a reflection of Mr. Trump's classier side. I really cannot find fault in anything. The rooms are fantastic and service is top class. I was here for a company conference and we had booked the 60th floor "SoHI" Ballroom from where the views of NYC were breathtaking!! I liked the in-room shampoo a lot and I mentioned this to the receptionist. Next thing I knew, 5 small bottles were delivered to me compliments of the hotel!!. What's more since it was New York fashion week, the hotel was teeming with models and celebrities. If you want to take in NYC in style, this is the hotel to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Lakshmi P,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our meeting space in SoHi, it truly is one of the most breathtaking views in our meeting space. I'm also very happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a special gift. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Awesome stay!!! First class service all the way and the view is great. I had friends come into town and they stay here, I ended up staying here too instead of my place I like it so much. The beds are so comfortable I didn't want to get up but my friends dragged my out of bed to show them the city. Soho is really a great spot.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear James B,
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Trump SoHo. I am please to hear you had an overall great stay and you enjoyed our plush and comfortable beds. I'm also happy to hear you were able to see and enjoy SoHo. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City
Trump Soho New York Hotel
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in New York City
#17 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#28 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#39 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.