We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SoHoHo Holiday Savings
Ranked #52 of 458 Hotels in New York City
St. Lucia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We book the hotel thru Jet Luxury and, even though we didn't have access to a high-floor room due to availability, the whole hotel experience was great. Staff incredibly friendly and willing to serve. Room very clean and very spacious for NY standards. Bathroom no door but amazing deco and comfortable (why more spacious than NY standards)...The bed, WOW, what a bed! Too bad we wanted to see the city and couldn't enjoy it more. We really didn't enjoy other hotel's facilities, but have no one complain!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Wadosky

Thank you for your recent feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the comfort of our beds. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    410
    108
    42
    25
See reviews for
342
885
105
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the trump soho the 1st weekend in may and had an amazing time! Its in a great location, so we walked around to all the shops, ect. The hotel staff was very attentive to all of the guests needs. We stayed in a 1bedroom suite on the 42nd floor...needless to say our room was gorgeous and the views were breathtaking! Also used the spa had a service called soul to soul which also was great! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Obella917

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your spa services. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the Trump SoHo in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I returned to NYC for a long weekend and decided to stay in the Trump Soho, based on the reviews we had read on TA and because of the great location. Soho is a much more appealing neighborhood to stay in than the midtown/theater district - though with the C and E trains 1/2 block away, you can be to the theater district, MOMA or the 911 Memorial in a few minutes. The Village, Little Italy, the High Line etc are all within easy walking distance.

This is not an inexpensive hotel, as other reviewers have noted. However, we booked via American Express 'Fine Hotels and Resorts', which included a room upgrade, early check-in, late check-out, and some other amenities that helped cushion the blow a bit. We took full advantage of the early check-in, and check out, enabling us to have pretty full days in NYC at both ends of our trip which turned out to be great.

The rooms are very tastefully furnished in a modern style, with very comfortable beds/linens, Nespresso machines, beautiful bathrooms, and terrific views. There are only about a dozen rooms per floor, and it is hard to imagine that any rooms have a bad view (our 31st floor view was stunning, extending from the Brooklyn Bridge to the Empire State Building). But from looking at the plans, I think the suites at the very northern end of each floor have the absolute best view. While looking at the plans I realized that our room backed up to the elevators and was stunned, as we didn't hear even a bit of elevator noise.

The staff is very friendly. There were a couple of glitches in billing, but they were resolved quickly and graciously by the staff (BTW - EVERYONE needs to check their statements WHENEVER they check out of ANY hotel, and check your credit card bills for any charges that might show up later. Hotels regularly make mistakes, but if you don't check your bill, they may not be aware of their mistake). There also was a disruption that occurred on our floor in the middle of the night one night (not the hotel's fault), and the Manager followed up and called us later, after we had checked out to make sure that we were cared for properly. Very professional, and much appreciated.

Breakfast was included in our reservation. The buffet breakfast wasn't as good as at some resorts I've visited, but was still very good. Breakfast area was crowded, and service there was not the most efficient, but that is a minor quibble.

Lastly, my wife is kind of a spa junkie, and also very picky. She availed herself of the Hammam bath treatment and thought it was really fantastic. So there. Check it out.

All in all, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: The floor plan has a slight bend in it at the elevator lobby. Rooms to the northeast side of the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Travel_2_Texas

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trump SoHo for your anniversary getaway. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and pleased to hear your wife had a fantastic experience at the spa. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I either stay at the The London NYC or Here, for some reason one is cheap one week and expensive the next. Soho and the trump It is in a great spot if you want to do some shopping without all the tourists. The restaurants near by are great and all of NYC is easily accessible by cab. Good Chance youll spot a celeb or two.

Room Tip: Some great view in the 07 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good central position for shopping etc and a pleasant walk to Times square North and financial district, Brooklyn Bridge / ferry to SOL to South
Business hotel with small lobby but very friendly staff. I agree with other reviews that long wait to check in.
Get room on high floor (at a cost) but the views are amazing.
Restaurant OK if you like Japanese food. Good local restaurants (Italian - Savore excellent) a few minutes walk.
Breakfast crowded in the week with business people blocking tables over a "cup of coffee" most days we were there. Quality and variety of food very good.
I would recommend this hotel but it comes at a cost.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at Trump SoHo recently with my husband and right from the moment we stepped out of the taxi, the service we received from all staff was fantastic. When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. It was soooo spacious, great decor & amazing city views. While we were waiting for a taxi to get to our dinner booking, the staff organised for the hotel car to get us there in style. The day before we left the hotel to head home, a lady from guest services rang us to enquire if we needed any assistance with travel arrangements or anything else we may need. You were made to feel very special. Also ,location to the shops & restaurants/bars was ideal. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Trump Soho for a weekend girl's getaway last fall. The rooms were beautiful and impeccably clean, everything you'd expect from the Trump name. The pool deck is fabulous, lots of seating and great views. Location is perfect, easy access to any areas of Manhattan. Can't wait for my next visit to NYC, I'll definitely be staying at the Trump SoHo again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Bethany C

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your girl’s getaway at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased you enjoyed our downtown location in SoHo and your experience at the pool. I look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New York City
#27 Family Hotel in New York City
#28 Business Hotel in New York City
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#51 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.