We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% Suite Savings
Ranked #89 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's hard to imagine staying anywhere else in Manhattan. This is our second visit and we were knocked out (again). Fantastic friendly staff and immaculate rooms. If you request one of the higher floors as we did the reward is simply spectacular views of the city. This hotel is a great base of operation for seeing and doing the town. We recognized staff from a year ago; still smiling as they go above and beyond. Top notch all the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Cailene

Thank you for staying with us again. I appreciate your repeat business and your kind feedback regarding our team. I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,561
    468
    133
    55
    35
See reviews for
402
995
115
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Myself and two other female friends stayed here in February on a girlie weekend/shopping trip.
The hotel is located quite inconspicuously on the corner or Varick and Spring street only a few blocks from the fabulous restaurants of Little Italy and literally a stones throw from all the wonderful shops in Soho!
When we checked in we were offered complimentray wifi throughout our trip which was wonderful considering the fact that it seems to have been a bone of contension with alot of other reviewers on trip advisor!
Staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay (including a trip to the cobblers to have a pair of heels fixed and returning a garment to 5th Avenue that hadnt had the security tag removed!!)
We had breakfast in the hotel one morning which was very nice if just a tad pricey and had room service on another occasion which was beautfully well presented and very tasty!
Our room was beautifully well presented, a very generous size as far as NYC standards go!!
The beds were so incredibly comfortable and the view, as the title of my review states, was one of the most magniifent views of NYC I have ever had!!! I travel frequently to NY and this was the most wonderful view i have ever had!
I will absolutely be staying here on my next trip and have told many others that they must stay here too! Highly recommened!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Highheeledlady

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your girls weekend at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your room and appreciate your nice comments about our staff. I look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Gorgeous hotel tucked in SOHO . Great views. Impeccable design + attention to detail.
It has it all and has the friendly genuine service that Trump Hotels are known for.
Got suite upgrade for my wife's birthday + special cupcakes + card for her.
Soho is such a great place to spend time + this is where to be in SOHO !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear stuartbabcock

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear we helped to make your wife’s birthday celebration a memorable one and that you enjoyed our downtown location in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown,PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were upgraded to a king suite on 9th floor - corner room over looking intersection. The room itself was nicely decorated - the bed was superb - very, very comfortable with a thick down mattress pad. The bathroom was generous in size and tastefully done. The room itself rocked!

Next visit I would ask for a room higher up in hopes of not hearing the street noise.

On our checkout day we went back to use the facilities prior to driving home and found only one public bathroom in order. Meaning it was unisex...which made it awkward to do your business - if you know what I mean.

Overall the hotel is decorated very nice but noticed some of the details were slacking.

We would stay again if we were able to receive a discounted rate. I would not pay full price. I think there are better hotels at their full rate costs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear scashner

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your corner suite and the comfort of our beds. I appreciate your feedback on the street noise and hope to welcome you back again.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wych, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Could have not asked for a better hotel in downtown Manhattan.
Lucky enough to be upgraded to the penthouse, amazing views, amazing beds, amazing soaking tubs and beds so soft I never wanted to get out of them.
Not cheap but you certainly get what you pay for.
Close to all my favourite boutique stores and great restaurants we will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear StevieS2000

Thank you for sharing your stay with the Tripadvisor community. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all the features of your room and our downtown location in SoHo. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Trump Soho a few times in my trips to New York. The property is fantastic, the rooms are very clean and spacious (specially for NYC standards) and it is one of the few hotels in the city were you can be guaranteed to get a deep soaking tub.

Unfortunately, during my last Christmas trip the service experience was not exactly stellar. My husband and I fell sick during our stay and we did not exactly feel supported by the concierge people. However, after complaining to the GM, things started to be better and in the end they did correct the situation to our satisfaction.

While travelling around the world, specially far from home, service is what makes or breaks a hotel experience. In this case, I hope this was a one time thing, because I do like the hotel and I would definitely like to come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Clarisita

Thank you for staying with us again at the Trump SoHo. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I could not have asked for a better hotel to stay in for my 50th!!!! I even had three wee cupcakes + a birthday mesaage left in my room !!!! I need to know your secret of having me sleep the best sleep ive ever had in a hotel!!!! To sleep like that every night!!! I was sleeping on a cloud floating into la la land. I felt amazing!!! To the extent of dreaming about the bed when i came back home!!!! Thank you!!!! I was sad to leave!!!! I'll come again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Martine830

Thank you for sharing your 50th birthday experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the comfort of our beds. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#144 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#32 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#85 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Village
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
#194 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#158 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,893 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#10 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in New York City
#57 Family Hotel in New York City
#69 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.