We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really doesn't get much better than this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SoHoHo Holiday Savings
Ranked #52 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Really doesn't get much better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days on the way back to Australia. They have 5 star service absolutely nailed. Proper turn down service, very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are fantastically... I had one on the 36 floor and the view was great ... Pretty much straight up 6th Avenue. Everything you could ever want in the room in there... Including, bizarrely, a microwave. Decent hair dryer too... Not one of those rubbish ones that barely dries your hair. Huge bed with as many pillows as you like as the offer a pillow menu. Only thing I would prefer is real milk rather than coffee mate. It's not overly expensive... I paid just shy of $400 a night. Usually rip offs apply for mini bar ( a g and t costs $22) and room service is expensive too. Because I booked direct I got free wifi... If I had to pay it would have been $15 a day... Have paid about double that in London.
There's a restaurant and a couple of bars which seemed nice enough. Location is fab so if you want somewhere luxurious to stay and retreat to after a day and night in NYC I would thoroughly recommend here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    410
    107
    42
    25
See reviews for
342
884
104
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel was beautiful, rooms gorgeous and so clean. Very chic and elegant.. service was incredible! Food was great! Room service was prompt and very pleasant. Beds were comfortable and plush. We would go back for sure! Looking forward to going back in the summer and enjoying the outdoor bar and pool.

Room Tip: corner suite has fabulous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear mia s

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our room service and the comfort of our beds. I look forward to welcoming you back again this summer.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

There, I said it! Trump SoHo is the best hotel in SoHo - maybe even lower Manhattan! Excellent service, beautiful hotel, good food, fabulous amenties, spacious rooms (in NYC? Unheard of!). It's that good folks! I was granted early check-in and boy was I pleased with my room. We weren't very high up (on the 19th) but we had a great view! The hotel is very modern, rooms have automated shades and blinds and can be controlled by remote or tv. Upon entering the room there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to help me celebrate my anniversary, what a nice touch! Also, there's a Nespresso coffee maker in the room and yes it comes with complimentary espresso pods! I feel like I drank a dozen on the first day - I love that machine.

This may be one of the few hotels that have an actual bathroom because most of the hotels in NYC have cute, microscopic bathrooms. Trump SoHo comes with a sink (and counter space!), shower AND a tub, both, not a shower/tub combo! The room itself is quite spacious because I could open up two large suitcases without feeling overwhelmed and cluttered. Housekeeping was excellent and very attentive. They noticed my glasses and put a little lens wipe next to it - too cute.

The spa is excellent and fully equipped with lockers, showers, a steamroom, and a relaxation lounge. We had a 90 minute massage done in the couples room which was nice and enjoyable but a bit pricey. Get the gemstone massage - the oils are infused with gemstones from Dubai!

We tried breakfast at the mezzanine and dinner through room service and both were good.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers to stay in lower Manhattan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear AlohaGuest808

Thank you for staying at the Trump SoHo to celebrate your anniversary. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am a frequent traveller as you will soon notice from my reviews (just joined) this was my second stay at the soho trump I used to stay at the four seasons in New York but have decided to check out downtown. I am a total convert and am in Love with the hotel. Yes it may not be cheap but what 5 star hotel in the city is ? At least here you have great service unusually big standard rooms and an amazing location. It's a win win situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Laura K

Thank you for staying with us again. I appreciate your repeat business and am pleased to hear we are your new favorite hotel in NYC. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

a lovely hotel! perfect location! great service! Once you upgrade yourself to a higher floor with more square meters you are totally fine. Best bed! Great service at front desk, concierge, room service, doormen. Small minor point: bathroom linens are old and not up-to-standard for such 5***** Hotel. Will go back soon.

Room Tip: must chose a room at the Manhattan side. If you go to the Hudson side, you hear the traffic and slig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear hansamsterdam24

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay at the Trump SoHo. I appreciate your nice comments about our staff and your feedback on our bathroom linens. I look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here late December 2012 including NYE. Was very expensive during the busy season but we had an unreal trip. Great location.

Gorgeous rooms and very comfortable. Service and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Love NYC!

Room Tip: We were on floor 37 and it was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear djandria

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo during the holiday season. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our downtown location. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a terrific hotel in a nice relatively quiet part of SoHo. Easy walk to Spring St subway made access to midtown and beyond easy. Several good restaurants and bars walkable as well. Service from front desk to bell to doormen and housekeeping was great and attentive. Bed was very comfy and the view spectacular! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: corner room was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear mattkc1

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the views from your corner room. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New York City
#23 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Family Hotel in New York City
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#51 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.