We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Save Saved
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Suite Savings
Ranked #46 of 452 hotels in New York City
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a couple of days over thanksgiving. We arrived earlier than check-in but were given a room immediately. The front desk staff was prompt and courteous as always and was more concerned that our attache services had not been completed. We freshened up and took to NYC for the remainder of the day, stopping by briefly in the evening to change into warmer attire. The room was tidied and our guests were very impressed with the room and the service. The only complaints that I have of this hotel are that it was a little out of the way for where we wanted to be but the Trump International was booked up, which really wasn't a big deal, and the bed was so comfortable that I had a hard time wanting to leave it in the morning. The room met our needs as did the staff. They have an excellent team and when in New York, TheTrump hotels are definitely at the top of our accommodations list. Thanks to everyone that made our stay enjoyable .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear madkay81

Thank you for sharing your Thanksgiving experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and appreciate your nice feedback about our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,284
    364
    91
    39
    23
See reviews for
314
814
94
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Although we booked a suite for thre people they made us paying for an third bed.
We asked for additional bath products, they gave us the second choice quality.
Internet in our room is an extra!!! C'm on, even Mc donald's gives you free wi-fi!!!!
At night time the street isn't that attractive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear efance

Thank you for your feedback. In addition to the complimentary wifi in our lobby, we do offer complimentary wifi in our rooms when the reservation is booked with us directly. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for five nights at the Trump Soho in November 2012. The check in was perfect. Our hotel room had a breath taking view of the Hudson river, and was very luxurious with remote controlled curtains. The staff was attentive and proactive. The best service I have ever experienced in a Hotel. From now on Trump Soho is my hotel in NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Hudson River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear mfaco

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am pleased to hear we are your preferred hotel in NYC. I look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Trump Soho without doubt is the best of the Trump Hotels. The staff is efficient, friendly and they answer the phones in two rings; room service does not take more than twenty minutes. We were on the 32nd floor, the room was spacious,the view incredible, the furniture was well laid out, bathroom was capacious. The interior decorator gets high marks for the optimum use of space. The Hotel is as near to perfection as you can find. For all the football and basketball fans, this is the hangout for the teams that play at the Barclays Stadium in Brooklyn. We met a few players in the lounge and elevators. The only downside is the location. With the absence of signs, you can drive past this hotel without even noticing it. If you love the Village, SoHo and TriBeCa, this is the place to stay and explore the city.

Room Tip: Slow down when you are near Spring and Varick, you will miss it otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear chak811

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Changed our reservations from Midtown to this virtually perfect hotel. We did not opt for a corner room but for us the view was unimportant.The bathroom made my wife very happy. She has traveled to NYC hundreds of time for business and was shocked at the large size of the room and bathroom. She loved the rainshower. The lobby was very well appointed. Many people congregated there throughout the day.The location was perfect for us as we walked to shops and restaurants in Soho, the Village and Meat Packing District. The doormen were all very cheerful and helpful especially in hailing a cab the few times we needed one. Our check in was smooth considering our booking agent used an incorrect name on our reservation. Once that was sorted out all was good. Did not eat at the hotel so no helpful information. Certainly a wonderful and convenient place to stay in the Soho area of NYC.

Room Tip: Jet Luxury is a consortium that manages designated rooms at high end luxury hotels. They are able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear bluelu1951

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and that your wife enjoyed our oversized bathrooms. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Trump Soho in July 2012. After much deliberation between this hotel and the James we booked a corner 'suite' for myself my husband and our 12 year old twins. The check in was slightly frustrating as having deliberated over which room option to take before we booked, we were then offered to upgrade (at our own expense of course ) to a larger, higher suite. Having caught a whiff of interest from the children the staff member kept pushing for this - very expensive - option. We really just wanted to give our details and get to our room!

However once in the room all was forgiven as it was stunning. Amazing wraparound views up town to Chrysler Building and Empire State etc as well as further downtown and across to brooklyn. We couldnt wait to open the curtains in the mornings. Even taking a bath offered brilliant views while soaking in the tub. The night-time views were just as good with the whole city lit up.

The configuration was just about big enough for the kids two rollaways and the sofa area while our double room was sectioned off with a sliding door which was nice. Brilliant bathroom and lovely toiletries. Nespresso machine int he room was a lovely touch to get a fix of coffee before heading out - altho there was a starbucks literally opposite the hotel.

We didn't eat at the hotel except for a few snacks in the pool area which were fine. The Pool area was a great addition as the kids swam every day after pounding the streets with us and we could relax with a beer or a mojito in the sun. It was a nice place for a drink and had a god buzzy atmosphere.

Perfect location for the brilliant soho shops/restaurants and we walked easily to chinatown one night also. Really helpful staff and would highly recommend. The kids loved it as well - a big plus was when they spotted some teen-tv stars visiting to do an interview one day. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room on the higher floors for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear wanderingstar68

Thank you for sharing your family’s stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the wraparound views from your room, our pool, and downtown location in SoHo. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

For my 50th Birthday my daughter took me on my first trip to New York City and made reservations for 2 nights at Trump Soho. Our hotel rooom was a corner room with view that was breath taking, very luxurious feel, with remote controlled curtains, a massive bed with the comfiest mattress & pillows I have ever slept on and a great bathroom which had 2 sinks, a deep bath, separate rain shower, two bath robes and even a large flat screened tv. What really sets this hotel apart from others I have stayed in was the level of service. From the door men greeting you, the guy who showed us round our room to the turndown service where they give the room a full tidy and leave out complimentary slippers, chocolate and bottled water. I managed to indulge for in-room dining : Breakfast and it was delicious. On my last night, the staff called to offer an online check-in for my flight departure the following day which was very thoughtful. Everyone at the hotel went out their way to help and make sure your stay is comfortable. Thank you for the experience and I look forward to return to the hotel in my future trips to NYC. The area is very cozy for a nice walk towards shopping, food (nice restaurants nearby) and it was close to subway line (that can lead you straight to JFK Airport via Air Train for just $7.25).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Elvirarod62

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo for your 50th birthday. I appreciate your kind feedback about our team and am pleased to hear we helped to make your stay a very memorable one. I look forward to your return on your next visit to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New York City
#23 Business Hotel in New York City
#28 Family Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.