We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy joint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Save Saved
You added Trump SoHo New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Suite Savings
Ranked #39 of 449 hotels in New York City
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A classy joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent service and great location. Near the West Village (my favorite part of NYC) and in SoHo. Very nice spa, although one needs a computer class in order to work the shower and toilet. Magnificent views of the city.

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear ciaonestor

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our downtown location in SoHo and The Spa at Trump. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,277
    349
    90
    37
    23
See reviews for
300
788
92
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
faiha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Relatively speaking, this hotel is the best in Manhattan it has a modern decor with the great view to the city also the bathroom has that view.
Relatively speaking, this hotel is the best in Manhattan it has a modern decor with the great view to the city also the bathroom has that view

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very, very nice Hotel, we booked it because we wanted to stay in a nice Hotel out of the croudiest areas. Is close to great restaurants and shops, and if you want to go to a Theater, is close enough.
The rooms were impecable, the service was great, same with the food.
We now have our Hotel in New York.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear chFinkelberg

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I appreciate you choosing us as your hotel of choice in NYC and look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

One full week in March 2012 with my lovely wife.
High standard service and equipment, amazing view, perfect location to erround all down town NYC.
Makes you like even more the city.
Don't need to bring your iPhone charger, you can charge it on the iPod/iPhone dock you have in the bedroom while listening to your own music!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Fabrice D

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the ipod docking station in your room and our downtown location. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here right before the hurricane hit with our two kids. Had a very nice one bedroom suite that worked well for all of us. The room was nice and spacious and had floor to ceiling windows that looked out over lower Manhattan and the Hudson. There is a subway station right across the street and two others for different lines within blocks. Absolutely ideal for getting around. Plus, a walk down Spring St. and you are right in the heart of SoHo. We had the breakfast package and the buffet was small, but had everything you needed and was nicely done. We never did get around to checking out the pool so I don't know what it was like.
The service was top notch at check-in and they were very accommodating when we had to check out early because of the weather. The hotel was also very welcoming to kids, with complimentary warm milk brought up at night and our sofa bed made daily.
The only downsides, and they are minor, is that there is no free wifi, which drives me crazy, and the bathroom was not very private. The toilet area is surrounded by frosted glass and is essentially open to the rest of the room as there is no door on the bathroom. I know this design trend was popular for awhile, but I hate it. Other than that, great stay and we would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear jacknmacksmom

Thank you for sharing your family’s experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a wonderful stay and appreciate your feedback on the bathroom. We do offer complimentary wifi in our rooms when the reservation is booked directly through our website. In addition, we also have complimentary wifi in our lobby for all guests and a complimentary business center. I look forward to welcoming your family back on your next trip to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

From start to finish this was an excellent stay. As we checked in, Champagne and strawberries were being served in the lobby. The room, on the 33rd floor, was exceptional. I like to feel like I'm the first person that has used the room, and they succeeded! The daily cleaner was very good, and really cheerful and positive. In fact, all the staff I was in contact with were polite and helpful.
Bed - superb (although I don't like the optional spa pillows. They are supposed to be scented I think, but just didn't look right and certainly didn't smell scented).
The bathroom was enormous, and there is a floor to ceiling window by the bath. I could look at the Empire State Building while bathing!
Internet is extra, but the speed, at about 24Mbps the 2 times I measured it, is way above the normal hotel average. It looks like you need to pay for each device you use, but you don't. They remove anything more than 1 charge from the bill before you leave. It might be worth double checking with them though; I did, twice. It's about $75 dollars a week, but I don't thinks that's bad for the excellent speed and signal.
There's a microwave in the room, which seems a bit redundant, but it's hidden away. There's the usual ludicrously expensive mini bar, but there's enough room to get a few bits of your own in like milk. Oh, and the Nespresso machine is great, and they constantly refill the little coffee things you need - for nothing.
Great turn down service, free bottles of water and chocs.
Location is great, spring street and surrounding bits really interesting.
I spent AGES trying to decide where to stay in NYC (it was our first visit), I think I picked the best.
Very expensive, but very worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear as_allen

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and housekeeping team and will be sure they are recognized. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallarate, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

being the tallest building in soho and other neigh boroughs, you normally have an amazing view of the town or of the Hudson river and it was. We had a room on 35th floor with stunning view of the Hudson and financial district as well. The location is perfect to see the vibrant soho, tribeca, nolita, etc...
I do not agree anyway with excellent reviews talking about a 5L hotel. Breakfast is small and not so certainly at the level of a 5L hotel. The SPA! 25$ access to get in to a microscopic sauna as well as the steam bathroom. Better to not have the SPA, better to only serve treatments and stop.

Not sure to come back here again. We are talking about an average price of 700 USD including taxes. There are many places around for that spending. Really many options.

Room Tip: I like higher floors and in this case make sense because of the great size of this tower. Hudson vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear pantomo

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the views from your room of downtown and the Hudson River. I appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and spa and hope to welcome you back again.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in New York City
#20 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#29 Family Hotel in New York City
#55 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump SoHo New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.