We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keste

Keste
271 Bleecker St, New York City, NY 10014
212-243-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 11,748 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Pizza, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Northumberland UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Having read several reviews we decided to visit Keste today and it was certainly worth it.

One of the best pizzas we have ever had.

The Day & Night Calzone was amazing and the special of the day was a Ricotta, Palma & Truffle, simply out of this world.

Good wine and beer list, great prices and very friendly service.

We will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    127
    30
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The best pizza I've had. Everything was fresh, authentic and delicious. Friendly staff, reasonable prices. If you are in NYC, want pizza, you have to go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Helluva pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Went here with a friend living in NY, who was brought here by her friends from Italy. I've had "New York" pizza before with is greasy goodness being folded up before be hurriedly consumed, so I had certain expectations. Keste is not one of those places! This is quality pizza that you enjoy with a glass of wine and a group of friends or on a romantic date. The ingredients were amazing and the results were some of the best pizza I've had, maybe the very best I've had. There were plenty of choices of different pizzas on the menu, and we had a large group, so we tried several of them. While I won't say that I liked all of them the same, all were good, and a few were amazingly good, namely the one with parma ham and buffalo mozz. If your a tourist looking for a quick tasty bite of some stereotypical slice of NY pizza, this might not be the place for you. If you want a pizza that is made with a lot of care and great ingredients, definitely give this place a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went to Keste in search of the perfect slice of pizza and we found it. Great atmosphere, and they also have great gluten free pizza for those that cannot have flour dough.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tiny - be prepared to wait but its worth it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Busy unassuming little restaurant in the tribeca area. Don't leave if there is a queue though - turnover of tables is very fast

Neapolitan pizza's in a wood oven are their stock in trade - and the bonus for us was the gluten free bases offered as alternative for my fiancee. Pizza was superb, crispy thin base , not overtopped and served fresh and hot . Absolutely lovely.

Couple of glasses of house red and you are good to go.

Will become a regular haunt when we visit..

Approved

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keste also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Keste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.