We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its about money and power tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours

The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours
15 Broad Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)
+1 212-608-0130
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$35*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided by real Wall Street insiders, you will explore world-famous financial landmarks such as the New York Stock Exchange, Federal Reserve, and Wall Street . While meandering the narrow, winding streets of Lower Manhattan, you will hear exclusive stories from “inside the trenches” that will entertain, inform and shock you!Tours have appeared in news and on television globally including CNN, BBC, Reuters and The New York Times. In addition, these tours were filmed for Oliver Stone's Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleep movie Blu-Ray DVD Feature and Sundance Festival's "The Flaw" Documentary Movie. The Wall Street Experience aims to demystify and personify Wall Street through personal interaction and storytelling of firsthand experiences. Bring your camera and your questions.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Its about money and power tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I and friends took this 10 am morning tour on Sept. 24th. Tom was punctual to start the tour and the 2 hours went by very fast. A lot of information was covered and we went into some fascinating building with a lot of history. Tom also has a sense of humor and occasionally would break into song, so take the tour, its well worth it. He may have a gift for you at the end of the tour also. Absolutelty worthwhile so dont miss it, be sure and reserve.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    868
    64
    12
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had a few hours to see the city and decided to do the "Wall Street insider tour." Our tour guide, Tom, was terrific. I learned so much history - remote and modern. I would highly recommend this and look forward to coming back for the longer tour.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Tour!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a truly superb tour. Our guide Tony was absolutely brilliant and even had our 3 teenagers hanging on his every word. Tony's historical knowledge together with his first hand experience of the financial district made the tour a wonderful 2 hours.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having walked from Vesey to Broad Street to meet for the Financial Crisis tour we were not sure what was getting ready to happen; it was a pleasant and educational suprise. James took us back in history on the financial past of Wall Street and America. Having some knowledge of Wall Street and finance did not prepare us for the insight or the inspiration that James gave us on the interworkings of Wall Street. It was so exciting hearing all the behind the scenes stories. Our group was only five people including my husband and myself, so we were able to ask all the questions we wanted. James was very informative, had great stories, and he just made the tour very enjoyable. Next time we're in NY we will definitely take the grand tour.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked The Grand Tour, which was really interesting, especially the second part, where Tom Comerford showed and described really interestingly a lot of great places in downtown. I liked the conversation we had with him and generally I highly recommend to spend 50$ more and book the Grand Tour.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.