We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 W 94th St & Broadway, New York City, NY 10025 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #362 of 452 hotels in New York City
Write a Review

1,111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    368
    332
    149
    174
See reviews for
209
323
116
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was my second stay at the Days Inn Broadway. The Upper West Side of Manhattan is a real living, working neighborhood, far from the tourist trap that is Times Square. Great mom and pop restaurants and diners within blocks of the hotel, the subway entrance is literally a 100 yards out the front door. Yes the hotel is old and has a patina on it. I don't expect pampering and luxury for the price, but the hotel has what I require in spades. It's clean, pleasant staff (if you take the time to actually talk to them), wifi and AC worked great in my room, and I even got a nice street view this time. This is such a great base of operations for a NY trip, there is NO reason to stay in midtown like most tourists think they need to. I come to NY frequently and this hotel will always be on my short list.

Room Tip: Street view is nice, but an interior room might be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit-Shemesh, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went to NY on business and stayed at Days Inn for a little under a week.
Room was spacious, comfortable enough and pleasantly furnished.
Bathroom kept nice and clean - but no soap dishes? A little weird... had to leave the soap & shampoo on the edge of the bath.
They have free wi-fi throughout the hotel, but the signal was pretty weak in my room.
Staff are very pleasant and eager to help.
They have 4 elevators servicing 12 floors - but due to some historic architectural blunder, they are split into 2 banks of 2, so inevitably what happens is that everyone hedges their bets by pressing the buttons on both sets, so you have twice as many stops as you actually need. A little annoying, but still better than having only 2 elevators.

Room Tip: You could ask for a front facing room to get the best available view... but seriously, this is Manha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Days hotel for 3 nights with my daughter and I am very pleased as it was perfectly clean, great customer service, great value and excellent location!

I felt like home and will stay there when I go to NYC again. Thank you!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here when in town to see a comedy show last December. The hotel was the cheapest I could find in a decent area, so that's why we booked it. It was...ok. The room was small, but of course, we were in NYC. It smelled a little mildewy, but not bad. It was fairly clean. No complaints really about the room, other than it was weirdly humid in the middle of winter.

The service wasn't great. Whenever we came into the lobby, no one smiled and said hi, even if we were the only guests there (as was often the case). The elevators were AWFUL! It would literally take 15 or so minutes waiting for an elevator. They were so slow, and broke down all of the time. Once we walked down the hall and saw an elevator, just opening and closing. When we came back, 2 hours later, it was still there.

The decor is odd...pictures of people like David Beckham and other celebs adorn purple walls, which is silly since no one with a few bucks would stay in the hotel. Seems like they should take down the pictures and repaint the small hallways in a brighter, cheerier colour.

It's near the subway, which is nice, but it too far to walk anywhere but Central Park in the cold or rain. It got a little annoying to take the subway everywhere, but the location was still ok.

All in all, it wasn't great, and if you can afford an extra $100 I'd stay elsewhere...but if this is the cheapest option, go for it. It isn't bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators...we had a room at the end, by the stairs, and never heard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The price of this hotel located on the Upper West Side is really reasonable. And the location is really great. Within walking distance to Central Park and American Museum of Natural History. The hotel itself is pretty old, but no qualms there as the rooms were clean enough and managed to get a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A perfect choice for a budget stay in New York - just a minute's walk from 96th street subway which has lines 1,2 and 3 so you can get to Times Square in six minutes. Given the heat, it was nice to have a station so close to the hotel. It's just a ten minute walk to Central Park and in an interesting area with plenty of diners, restaurants and supermarkets. Walk a bit further on Broadway towards Downtown and there's some good clothes shops as well and you get to the Lincoln Memorial. It's not luxury but our room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning efficient. The beds were changed every day and the drinks machine charged just one dollar for a can of coke! A big plus was the customer service from the staff at reception and the "bell boy", all very helpful and friendly. Some rooms have better wifi than others and they willingly moved us to one with a better signal. Other people were raising the slow wifi so it is something to bear in mind, though it would not put me off staying there again as it is such good value for Manhattan.

Room Tip: I thought the 7th floor two queen bed room was better than our original suite on the same floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway

Address: 215 W 94th St & Broadway, New York City, NY 10025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 452 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.